Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva rum
Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

8.1/10 (103 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
5
15
41
32
7

Rate Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


103 Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

96ac97c89606c1fd491ead26999e4e7d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Whoozl from Switzerland with 5 ratings

It's a dark and quite sweet rum made to please the palates of beginners and rum lovers alike. I can imagine that this ron may serve as a good introduction for those, who are used to drink Cuba libre and want to try a sipping rum for their first time. But also for the seasoned rum drinker it can serve as a pleasant change if you're in the mood for a sweeter rum, that isn't spiced but still has a nice full aroma and color of an aged molasses rum. However, for some it may be a bit too sweet and maybe not too complex in aroma.
Altogether Botucal Reserva Exclusiva it's a nice dark ron with sweet taste and pleasant aroma, nice and easy to drink neat.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 387 ratings

Delicate flavour lovely chocolate taste afterwards amazingly sweet on the rocks to mix with any mixer would be sacrilege. THis is a genuine favourite.

E5238a52347de304dc6ef312ae4a4d09.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan from Germany with 1 rating

This is my favorite rum. And the best thing is his price :)

0d3196fa67f6c2ca86c22197366a7081.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by scoot555 from United States with 21 ratings

Hey this is what rum is supposed to taste like. Tremendous flavor all the richness you would expect. Buy this, drink this. One of my favs.

466602adbf0ccee5f677f66ee3f574a2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Celia Miner from United States with 30 ratings

Smooth and aromatic without the alcohol bite or astringency.

Bc364686863eec42fdc3dc240923ecdb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 18 days ago by Mike Colligon from United States with 9 ratings

I was very surprised by how smooth and rich in flavor this was. Warm on the tongue and so smooth going down. Nice balanced sweetness. A little vanilla note and possibly chocolate, but perhaps it was just the subtle sweetness. It is almost buttery in my mouth. A real treat for sure.

D40a42e237ff42ead8b3e3ecf89724df.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Duke22 from Germany with 1 rating

Als Einsteiger für mich bisher der beste Rum den ich probiert habe, unglaublich mild. Faszinierender Geschmack nach Toffee, oder auch dunkler Schokolade.
Einfach klasse.

D0dc150d3b61b567366b9fb2f1dd9dd6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

It is one of those rums that you definitly want to go back and drink it again. I bought this botlle and I am sure I will repeat this purchace someday. Great rich taste, fruits and some wodden flavour, one of better rums I have tasted, as for flaws it is litlle bit too sweet in my opninion.

Final verdict: Maybe some day I will give it another shot

4e07efafde1a990729c211fda20874b5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by kleinloud from Germany with 5 ratings

Very good classic taste. Chocolate and vanilla, but smokey. Probably the best for this price.

D94a555faf9a3b0711d1a7ac195b4e0d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by AS2018 from Germany with 1 rating

Honig, Vanille, Weich, warm, süß, Mandel/Karamell, Trop. Früchte, Schoko, orange

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2597 ratings

Tried the Botucal Reserva Exclusiva while vacationing in Caracas last year and it is very close to my favorite Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, but the taste and flavor are a bit stronger on the Botucal. Maybe the local taste requires a bit stronger flavor profile than the import version. Very strong 9 rating nevertheless.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 9
10/100 Color of this rum 9
15/100 Nose test 12
20/100 Palate test 17
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 13
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 3
15/100 Ultimate value for money 15
Total score 78

Here's my top 30 list:
1. Ron Tres Loco de Vinos from Vinoble Skanderborg
2. Ron Esclavo XO Cask Strength
3. Legendario Gran Reserva 15y
4. Cubaney Centenario 25-30y
5. Companero Panama
6. Ron Esclavo XO
7. Ron Millonario XO and 15y
8. Plantation Barbados XO 20th Anniversary
9. El Dorado 25y
10. Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva and Single Vintage
11. Presidente Marti 23y and 19y
12. Cubaney 18y
13. Pusser's 15y
14. Black Tot
15. El Pasador de Oro XO
16. Bavaro Black Ultra Premium
17. Punta Cana Esplendido
18. Edmundo Dantes 15y
19. Pampero Aniversario
20. Bacoo 12y
21. Ron Esclavo 15y and 12y
22. El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva
23. Brugal Leyenda
24. Exquisito 1990 and 1995
25. Koloa Kaua'i Coconut
26. Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize
27. Unhiq XO
28. Ron Hero 21y Solera
29. Punta Cana XOX
30. Ron Cartavio XO