Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

8.1/10 (108 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
15
45
32
7

Rate Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


108 Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by kleinloud from Germany with 5 ratings

Very good classic taste. Chocolate and vanilla, but smokey. Probably the best for this price.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Luca from Switzerland with 2 ratings

Rum you like to drink every day. Very nice flavor and sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by DerMassi from Germany with 20 ratings

In the field under 40€ one of the best, rich and complex, sweet and tasty.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Lutz536 from Germany with 9 ratings

One of my best rum - together withthe Flor de Cana 12

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Mateusz from Poland with 2 ratings

Definitely have to try! It's my favourite rum at a reasonable price.
Fun fact - Botucal edition (in Poland) tastes better than its equivalent - Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

I prefer more dry flavours but this one is definitely worth of trying. Sweet but sweetness doesn't kill it's complexity. There occur bittery flavous, leather, tobacco. Very nice and smooth sipper.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by LTheelen from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Although the label seemed familiar, I couldn't place it and bought a bottle. Finding the same bottle with a Diplomatico label in my cabinet I realised why I recognized it. Different label, same rum. Very taste and a must have for every cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Manu from Germany with 17 ratings

Ein sehr bekannter und zurecht allseits beliebter Rum, der sowohl pur als auch als Longdrink empfehlenswert ist.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 306 ratings

Smooth, warm and sweet. Full body and long aftertaste. Perfect for beginners. Very good price.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Mark Halse from Australia with 18 ratings

Crack the top to smell sweet cinnamon and ginger tastes of walnut and brown sugar, awesome drop will savour this one.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by wArChiEf from Austria with 17 ratings

This was my first "good" rum experience. I was over the moon and started ordering some bottles of rum... Now I have tried some other rums (especially without sugar) and Diplomatico became kind of boring for me. Still not bad, bad nothing special... If you like sugarbombs, give it a try!