Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

8.1/10 (108 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
15
45
32
7

Rate Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


108 Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Angel73 from Switzerland with 4 ratings

This one should be saved in the glass so you can smiff IT all night long. Lush flavour and intense, Not too sweet taste.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Komatus from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Always a good choice for a present or a drink in a bar.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by klotte from Sweden with 2 ratings

Hints of chocolate and vanilla. Very sweet, but a bit to short taste.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Richsor from Russian Federation with 4 ratings

My first deliberately selected rum. A bright taste that you want to savor and an amazing aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Jon from United States with 4 ratings

This is my go to...good taste, smooth, good price. I want to try diplomatico ambassador to see if it tops this.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Mr. Rumantic from Germany with 43 ratings

Irgendwie kommt man am Botucal Reserva Exclusiva dann doch nicht vorbei. Für 30-40 Euro ist er ein günstiger Rum und in Deutschland fast überall zu kaufen. Vorweg kann ich sagen das ich den Hype nicht verstehe. Sehr negativ ist, dass der Rum stark gezuckert ist - 44g/l.

In der Nase ist der Rum fast nicht existent. Etwas süße und Rauchnoten welche durchaus ansprechend sind machen aber Hoffnung auf mehr. Am Gaumen enttäuscht der Botucal dann doch. Viel Süße von dem beigefügten Zucker zerstören für mich die Aromen welche der Rum anbieten will. Etwas Karamel, Toffee und Rauch habe ich wahr genommen. Das meiste ist durch Zucker erzeugte Süße. Der Abgang ist, wie auch sonst, süß mit einer leichten Alkohol Note. Der Rum ist nach kurzer Zeit verschwunden und über bleibt ein klebriger Geschmack und ein Film auf der Zunge der nicht wirklich Lust auf mehr macht.

Insgesamt ist der Rum einfach total überbewertet. Ich kann das nicht verstehen. Anscheinend ist für viele noch immer der hohe Grad an Süße entscheidend für einen guten Rum. Für das selbe Geld gibt es schon viele Rums die sehr viel mehr zu bieten haben. Mich hat er nur bestätigt das ich Rums mit Charakter und Aussagekraft suche und genießen möchte. Hier kann der Botucal gar nicht punkten. Auf einer Feier als Gast würde ich ihn nicht ablehnen, einem Besucher bei mir zu Hause aber auch nicht anbieten.

Somehow you can't get past the Botucal Reserva Exclusiva. For 30-40 euros it is a cheap rum and can be bought almost everywhere in Germany. First of all, I can say that I don't understand the hype. Very negative is that the rum is strongly sugared - 44g/l.

In the nose, the rum is almost non-existent. Some sweet and smokey notes which are quite appealing but give hope for more. On the palate, the botucal disappoints after all. A lot of sweetness from the added sugar destroyfor me the flavors that the rum wants to offer. I noticed some caramel, toffee and smoke. Most of it is sweetness produced by sugar. The finish is the same sweet with a light alcohol note. The rum disappeared after a short time and over remains a sticky taste and a film on the tongue that does not really make you want more.

Overall, the rum is totally overvalued. I cannot understand that. Apparently, for many, the high degree of sweetness is still crucial for a good rum. For the same money there are already many rums that have much more to offer. He just confirmed to me that I want to look for and enjoy rums with character and expressiveness. The Botucal can't score here. At party as a guest, I wouldn't say no, but I wouldn't drink it with a visitor at my home either. There are so many better Rums to choose from.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Alejandro F. from Germany with 31 ratings

Mi favorito, suave, dulce, pero sin exagerar, toques de chocolate, vainilla, y madera

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Lamantaalcoll from United States with 12 ratings

for the price of this, you can't exept any better, i can't wait to try the others diplomaticos

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Don burink from Netherlands with 3 ratings

Very smooth taste, nice color lightly sweet and oaky very well balanced rum ;-)

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by SaMiJoMa from Germany with 9 ratings

A very mild rum with fine aromas of vanilla with the typical rum sweetness

Ffffff

Posted at Yip's Place 4 months ago by BraGoo99 from Belgium with 3 ratings

Sweet, fruity aroma, drinks very smoothly and tastes way better than a smoothie.