Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

7.9/10(126 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
7
16
54
37
8

Rate Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

126 Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Angel73 from Switzerland with 4 ratings

This one should be saved in the glass so you can smiff IT all night long. Lush flavour and intense, Not too sweet taste.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Duke22 from Germany with 1 rating

Als Einsteiger für mich bisher der beste Rum den ich probiert habe, unglaublich mild. Faszinierender Geschmack nach Toffee, oder auch dunkler Schokolade.
Einfach klasse.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

It is one of those rums that you definitly want to go back and drink it again. I bought this botlle and I am sure I will repeat this purchace someday. Great rich taste, fruits and some wodden flavour, one of better rums I have tasted, as for flaws it is litlle bit too sweet in my opninion.

Final verdict: Maybe some day I will give it another shot

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by kleinloud from Germany with 5 ratings

Very good classic taste. Chocolate and vanilla, but smokey. Probably the best for this price.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by AS2018 from Germany with 1 rating

Honig, Vanille, Weich, warm, süß, Mandel/Karamell, Trop. Früchte, Schoko, orange

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by kudzey (TASTING CLUB) from Poland with 18 ratings

Stylish bottle contains golden brown liquid with moderate thickness.
Sweet aroma with hints of molasses and brown sugar, caramel and milk, very similar to creme brulee, which is continued by fruits like banana and orange. Sweet beginning is accompanied by delicate woody and smoky notes. The smell is absolutely free from any alcoholic hints. After around 20 minutes the aroma contains hints of cane (but not fermented like in the case of agricole).
Sugary and spicy first sip with some nutmeg taste and dried fruits. Seems water-dilluted but I can feel some milky notes followed by chocolate with thick sugary sweetness. At some point the initial mouth sensation gets covered by woody finish and the aftertaste is composed of chocolate, wood and leather.
It's a sweet one, not too complex but not bad after all.

Small 8f16dbbd 100a 4b64 b3d5 68727828d3f4

Posted 27 days ago by Kabi4 from Czech Republic with 30 ratings

Just figure out why its not Diplomatico in Germany...and why they need to call this nice, full, legendary rum Botucal. Funny right ?

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by rossam611 from Germany with 5 ratings

My favourite rum until now. My favourite rum until now.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Krister from Sweden with 10 ratings

Nice rum. Smooth taste.
Kind to the palate.
Good looking bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Michal Ulík (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Venezuelský poklad! Rumy se ochutnávají a Diplomatico je pro mě TOP volba. Za mě je Diplomatico ideální volba. Vyvážená jemná chuť, příjemná vůně. Je to nejrozšířenější rum po barech/hospodách a to právoplatně. Za mě TOP s příjemnou cenou.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Waldschneise from Germany with 11 ratings

Ein sehr guter Rum. Preis– Geschmack Erlebnis zu einem günstigen Preis... sehr zu empfehlen.