Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

7.9/10 (123 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
6
16
54
35
8

Rate Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

123 Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Ole Gerkensmeyer from Germany with 13 ratings

Remarkably with almost without a strong scent it develops a round, sweet taste immediately. After some seconds it confirms the soft taste with a finish tasting like honey

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Duke22 from Germany with 1 rating

Als Einsteiger für mich bisher der beste Rum den ich probiert habe, unglaublich mild. Faszinierender Geschmack nach Toffee, oder auch dunkler Schokolade.
Einfach klasse.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

It is one of those rums that you definitly want to go back and drink it again. I bought this botlle and I am sure I will repeat this purchace someday. Great rich taste, fruits and some wodden flavour, one of better rums I have tasted, as for flaws it is litlle bit too sweet in my opninion.

Final verdict: Maybe some day I will give it another shot

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by kleinloud from Germany with 5 ratings

Very good classic taste. Chocolate and vanilla, but smokey. Probably the best for this price.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by AS2018 from Germany with 1 rating

Honig, Vanille, Weich, warm, süß, Mandel/Karamell, Trop. Früchte, Schoko, orange

Ffffff

Posted 10 days ago by Krister from Sweden with 10 ratings

Nice rum. Smooth taste.
Kind to the palate.
Good looking bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 17 days ago by Michal Ulík (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Venezuelský poklad! Rumy se ochutnávají a Diplomatico je pro mě TOP volba. Za mě je Diplomatico ideální volba. Vyvážená jemná chuť, příjemná vůně. Je to nejrozšířenější rum po barech/hospodách a to právoplatně. Za mě TOP s příjemnou cenou.

Ffffff

Posted 19 days ago by Waldschneise from Germany with 11 ratings

Ein sehr guter Rum. Preis– Geschmack Erlebnis zu einem günstigen Preis... sehr zu empfehlen.

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 202 ratings

En meget populær rum. Til at starte med forstod jeg ikke hvorfor, men nu er jeg helt med. En rigtig god rom til prisen, som er værd at have stående i skabet. Dufter af karamel, som den også smager af tilsat lidt appelsin, uden at det bliver for sødt. Kan varmt anbefales.

Egentlig burde der kun være navnet Botucal til forskel pga. Rettigheder i Tyskland, men det føles som om, der er en forskel. Botucal føles en anelse mere frugtig og fyld med vanilje, men det kan skyldes at jeg tømte en almindelig Diplomatico den ene dag og åbnede Botucal den næste. Og en nyåbnet flaske plejer at være en bedre oplevelse.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by SudoKid from Canada with 7 ratings

This was the rum that got me into sipping rums. Love it and have gone through 3 bottles and will be buying a 4th soon. My cousin has gone through 2 bottles in 2-3 weeks.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Marijke from Netherlands with 14 ratings

Eerste rum van de avond, van de zomer gekocht tijdens onze vakantie in Duitsland. We hebben spelletjesavond met vrienden en zij blijken dezelfde fles te hebben met de naam Diplomatico (gekocht in NL). We moeten natuurlijk wel even ruiken en proeven of de rums hetzelfde smaken. Helemaal geen straf om hier nog een glas van te drinken, lekkere rum!