Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

7.9/10
128 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
7
16
56
37
8

Rate Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

128 Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by LTheelen from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Although the label seemed familiar, I couldn't place it and bought a bottle. Finding the same bottle with a Diplomatico label in my cabinet I realised why I recognized it. Different label, same rum. Very taste and a must have for every cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Boris from Slovenia with 39 ratings

More abv in nose at start then true Diplomatico. More aggresive abvish first sip. Less body then real Diplomatico and less flavor. Still develops nice vanilla but I prefer true Dippomatico reserva exclusiva...

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Benjamin Backhaus from Germany with 5 ratings

Der Rum duftet fantastisch, besonders in einem warmen Glas (in der Mikrowelle mit Wasser gefüllt erwärmt). Und er schmeckt nach Karamel und Melasse. Herrlich sanft und süß - vielleicht sogar etwas zu süß.
Etwas “Biss“ fehlt mir...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Massingasetta from Germany with 7 ratings

This rum initially did not knock me off my feet, but when tasted with sweeter rums as the aperitif it really hits the mark. A well rounded mild rum with a great complexity.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Casc from Germany with 3 ratings

Ein sehr milder und süßer Rum. Für den Preis wird er nicht mehr in meinem Schrank fehlen.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Menz from Germany with 3 ratings

Sehr angenehm in der Nase und auf der Zunge. Deswegen ist er sehr "süffig" und perfekt für den Alltag. Ihm fehlt aber das gewisse etwas.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Anders Lærkedal Gaasekær Johansen from Denmark with 5 ratings

This rum is easy to drink, but it has very nice flavours compared to the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Peter from Germany with 2 ratings

This is a very mild and also very (maybe almost too) sweet rum. The sweetness might not be everybodies choice but I love this rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by spedy from Germany with 5 ratings

beautiful bottle . pure it goes down easy. Mixed with Coke There is a nice rum and vanilla flavor present