Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

7.9/10(126 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
7
16
54
37
8

Rate Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

126 Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by blakotako from Poland with 1 rating

Delikatność destylatu, ale nie mam tutaj na myśli różnorodności smaków, a brak odczucia smaku czystego alkoholu, co przy założeniu, że rum jest starzony do 12 lat świadczy o tym, że dołożono wiele starań na etapie destylacji, by stworzyć rum bardzo dobry jakościowo.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mephisto from Germany with 38 ratings

Stewed fruits with plums and mature raisins. Cloves, cinnamon, chocolate and leather. Somehow very sweet (brown sugar), but also salty. For me also hints of wet and cold earth. Good starting point, but not end of the line, taste gets weak quickly. Maybe more strength than 40 Vol.% only?

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by ggradargg from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

I would like to expect more for this price but it's not a bad rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Starcero from Belgium with 16 ratings

Not my cup of rum, I don't like the chocolate taste in my drinks, for the rest it is OK....

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Monachus from Germany with 4 ratings

Schöne dunkle ins rötlich braune gehende Farbe. Angenehmer süßlicher Karamel Geruch. Der Geschmack ist schnell süß, es folgt eine leichte Schärfe. Im Abgang mild. Den Rum kann ich nur empfehlen und er eignet sich auch gut für Einsteiger. Würde ich wieder kaufen.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Boris Mehak from Germany with 9 ratings

That was my very first impression: very sweet. I believe there is more sweet rums out there, but my impression is built on my poor experience.
I sence banana in smell, which could be just a mix of other flavors. Vanilla and wooden taste is also very present.
After all, this rum will be a part of my bar.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dominik Starosta from Germany with 13 ratings

Amber colour and a sweet odour. Raisins, chocolate and spicy pineapple. Hints of oak, creamy with subtle notes of vanilla and Burned coal

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Björn from Sweden with 15 ratings

Jag vet inte alls om det stämmer men jag upplever Botucal reserva exclusiva en aning tråkigare och blaskigare än Diplomatico trots att det är samma rom.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Ole Gerkensmeyer from Germany with 13 ratings

Remarkably with almost without a strong scent it develops a round, sweet taste immediately. After some seconds it confirms the soft taste with a finish tasting like honey

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Boris from Slovenia with 39 ratings

More abv in nose at start then true Diplomatico. More aggresive abvish first sip. Less body then real Diplomatico and less flavor. Still develops nice vanilla but I prefer true Dippomatico reserva exclusiva...

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Benjamin Backhaus from Germany with 5 ratings

Der Rum duftet fantastisch, besonders in einem warmen Glas (in der Mikrowelle mit Wasser gefüllt erwärmt). Und er schmeckt nach Karamel und Melasse. Herrlich sanft und süß - vielleicht sogar etwas zu süß.
Etwas “Biss“ fehlt mir...