Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

7.9/10
128 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
7
16
56
37
8

Rate Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

128 Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by LTheelen from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Although the label seemed familiar, I couldn't place it and bought a bottle. Finding the same bottle with a Diplomatico label in my cabinet I realised why I recognized it. Different label, same rum. Very taste and a must have for every cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Vince Veba from Germany with 30 ratings

Sometimes I think this one is a little too sweet, but depending on your day's form you can appreciate the complex aroma after the sweetness is gone. A little fruity, chocolaty, caramel. This one should be know as the standard rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rob from Canada with 7 ratings

If this wasn't considered top shelf, I'd probably enjoy it more! Its got a great bold taste. I often order this at steak houses as it pairs nicely with a great steak.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Van Cauwenbergh from Belgium with 12 ratings

This rum has a good sweet taste of caramel and chocolat. It makes it not for everyone but I love it.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jeffrey Audiss from United States with 1 rating

Very good sipping rum all kinds of flavors to find.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ben from Switzerland with 1 rating

IMHO a really good rhum. Always enjoy this flavor. Probably not one of those sophisticated ones by anyway, Antonela d’Hollywood lunes rhum will like this one :)

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ryan from Canada with 21 ratings

But dear god this is just delicious. Sweet, right off the hop, perhaps too sweet for some. Unfortuneately, it races quickly to a short finish, dancing across some very tasty molasses and light caramel notes. Leaves you wanting a slower ride.

Not part of the rating: Absolutely superb bottling. The bottle fits PERFECTLY into its container. It is very satisfying.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Hr Jensen from Denmark with 15 ratings

Dejlig smagfuld sød rom, som er perfekt at sidde og sippe af.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mats Lunde from Norway with 3 ratings

This was my first Rum to taste, its really a good beginners way to Rum World,
Tastes like caramel
Really enjoy every drop

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Juan from Peru with 12 ratings

This is an excellent choose to have a nice talk during a cold night or with beach music around.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jan Ce from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

It is absolutely pleasant and orgasmical the moment it touches your tongue receptors. It's smooth, perfectly balanced and by my opinion the best rum in this price bracket.
And yes, you can drink it all night, no regrets and it won't ruin your budget (;

Na zdraví!