Posting your rating...
El Dorado 5-Year rum

El Dorado 5-Year

Guyana | Gold

The blend of El Dorado 5-Year rum's is distilled in a both column and wooden stills before maturing for five years in bourbon oak casks.

El Dorado 5-year rum is produced by Demerara Distillers Ltd. of Guyana. Sharing its name with the Demerara River, Demerara Distillers first started production in 1670.

6.2/10
145 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
7
19
58
37
15
3

Rate El Dorado 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

145 El Dorado 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

excellent aroma just a little let down by the taste.....

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 159 ratings

Som titel siger, så må El Dorado jo være et paradis og så vidt jeg ved er ingen gået gal i byen med netop denne rom. At komme hen på hylden og se vigtig ud :)

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jamie Hicks from Canada with 32 ratings

El Dorado's opening price point. Smooth Amber and probably the best bang for your buck. One of the nicest economy rums. Very similar to the 8-year old version.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Kevin Green from Canada with 6 ratings

this is a good house rum for mixing. I prefer a stronger taste .

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jonathan Quintal from Canada with 44 ratings

low end El Dorado great for mixing. Looks more sophisticated when you bring to a party

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Mikkel Nielsen from Denmark with 32 ratings

You can drink it straight up, but it better with cola, and much better then others you mix with cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mistervee from United States with 10 ratings

This is a pretty good mixing rum, but not nearly as smooth or tasty as the ED12 or ED15. Hits the palate with the simple taste of rum, followed by a good amount of Navy rum type burn when sipped alone. In our house, its is used as a mixer, gives a good taste and kick to cola. Pyrat will remain my goto for the rum and coke scene however.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rayden from Italy with 44 ratings

A mix between gold and aged. Everyone sipped an El Dorado rum, already knows quality of this brand. Recommended for most, highly recommended for beginners.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Peter from Denmark with 2 ratings

Dette er blot en billig rom som drikkes en sjælden gang.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Bill Rogers from United States with 33 ratings

Begins with a bite but can be mellowed with many slices of lime. OK rum but not my favorite. Really a mixer rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

This can be sipped on its or drunk straigh. It's much better than the . Mixed ita okay too