Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa Edicion Negra rum

Ron Zacapa Edicion Negra

Guatemala | Aged

7.4/10
134 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
7
13
36
55
18
3

Rate Ron Zacapa Edicion Negra

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

134 Ron Zacapa Edicion Negra ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 282 ratings

Hated to tell my friend I didn’t like it, especially when I found it it’s more expensive than Solare 23 (which I’m not fond of either). I just plain did not like the flavor. Will likely give it a go again but not soon.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Farmboy75 from Canada with 3 ratings

I have tried the Zacapa 23 and this one is a bit darker, less sweet, and smokier. For now I am rating it the same as I would the Zacapa 23 (from memory) and once I get a bottle of Zacapa 23, then I will know.

Small minha orix%c3%a1

Posted 3 months ago by BigChief17 (TASTING CLUB) from United States with 41 ratings

Nose - Smoky, oak, chocolate
Palate - Cinnamon, Smoke, Toasted Coconut

Feels good going down with a clean finish.

Truly a great blending of flavors that deliver then appropriately exit.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 37 ratings

hezky voní, lihová chuť, snesla by vyšší voltáž takhle je taková "vodová", docela zklamání

Small img 20200119 073948

Posted 3 months ago by Mark Halse (PREMIUM) from Australia with 34 ratings

I've been waiting for years to find a bottle of Negra as I'm a fan of the 23, smokey fruity goodness. Benefits greatly being left in the glass for awhile

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Krille_8000 from Sweden with 51 ratings

Love this rum. It has a nice fruity complexity with some really nice charred under tones, very subtle smokeyness. I think it would be interesting to see what could be done with a longer ageing and how it would taste cask if it was stronger like 50 Abv.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Jay 701 from United States with 2 ratings

Good balance of sugar and alcohol, caramel and vanilla flavors. Smooth

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 4 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 79 ratings

Had this one during the corona lockdown with my Friends. Must say this is not the best Zacapa I had. To me it's a bit to harsh. The smokey taste is to overwhelming and it has an aftertaste which I don't like. The taste has more oak to it than the original 23 years Zacapa and it doesn't work for me! Something personal!

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 4 months ago by Rinushorn from France with 92 ratings

très équilibré avec ces notes de noisettes et de feuilles de tabac...

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Ceve from Italy with 20 ratings

Un sapore deciso e gradevole molto gradito da bere liscio

Small img 20201129 151150

Posted 4 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 59 ratings

Un ron sin concesiones, de trago largo, en boca una explosión de 43 grados y sabores sin concesiones, ron ron, sabores a maderas mucha fuerza y sabor yo realmente no encuentro mariconadas como vainillas caramelos ni cosas parecidas...solo sabor a ron me ha ayudado encontrarlo a 49€ la botella de litro, no pienso mezclarlo....habitualmente no mezclo nada.