Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate 12-Year rum

Appleton Estate 12-Year

Jamaica | Aged

Appleton Estate 12-Year Rum is a blend of several rums aged between 12 and 18 years in American oak barrels after being distilled using small-batch copper pot stills.

The rum is produced on the Appleton Estate, which sits in the Nassau Valley in Jamaica. The estate’s origins date back as far as 1655 when the English overthrew the Spanish to rule the island and Frances Dickinson, grandfather of the distillery’s founders, received the land as a reward for his role in the overthrow.

7.0/10(605 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
10
9
36
101
207
189
40
8

Rate Appleton Estate 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

605 Appleton Estate 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kiwi Mojo from Australia with 9 ratings

Nice round-bodied product - can be mixed or consumed neat. Solid contender in the cabinet it gets used in a lot of cocktails - everyone seems to like it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by SaltwaterTom from United States with 20 ratings

Relatively smooth, rich, a good drink.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Mike McPhee from Canada with 13 ratings

Appleton Rum is OK at the best of times. The 12 year old does hold a smoother taste than the regular bottles. Colour is attractive and can be enjoyed on the rocks but there are much better options such as El Dorado 12.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

You talk to lot's of people about Rum and they bring up Appleton...why?
Won't turn it down if it was given to me...but not my first choice.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by thorfin from France with 18 ratings

j'aime ce rhum, une tres bonne note boisé, a conseiller

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Nice smooth rum

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Simon Richard from Canada with 15 ratings

Très bon, un peu plus robuste que les autres 12 ans que j'ai goûté.
Very good, a bit more robust that the other 12yo I've tasted.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Barlee from United States with 4 ratings

Love Appleton Estate products. Excellent price for such an easy drinking rum. Every personal bar should stock this one.
Great crowd pleasing rum.

Small profile 1

Posted 8 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United States with 111 ratings

Slight woodsy nose, but few distinct notes carry through. initial taste is not sweet or dry, just right in the middle. Long, spicy finish - but a nice spicy that isn't overwhelming or too harsh.

In general, I wanted a little more character for a 10+ aged rum. The woodsy oak with a hint of molasses is balanced, but needs something extra to make a very good rum.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Trini Yank from Trinidad and Tobago with 41 ratings

I try to keep this on my shelf at all times. It is less smooth than other 12 yrs but is so deeply flavoured, I'll take the trade off. I sip this, sometimes with a splash of coconut water. Only thing I don't like about it is its price. Wouldn't pay the $35 and up they charge in the US, but in the Caribbean it is a bargain, particularly at duty free where it can be as low as $19.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

Good taste