Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate 12-Year rum

Appleton Estate 12-Year

Jamaica | Aged

Appleton Estate 12-Year Rum is a blend of several rums aged between 12 and 18 years in American oak barrels after being distilled using small-batch copper pot stills.

The rum is produced on the Appleton Estate, which sits in the Nassau Valley in Jamaica. The estate’s origins date back as far as 1655 when the English overthrew the Spanish to rule the island and Frances Dickinson, grandfather of the distillery’s founders, received the land as a reward for his role in the overthrow.

7.0/10
609 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
10
9
36
101
208
191
41
8

Rate Appleton Estate 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

609 Appleton Estate 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

I don't like the jamaica flavor. But it's one of the best jamaican rum. A lot of wineberry and wirily hair...

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Shane from United States with 26 ratings

Rich, sweet flavor. Froths nicely with cola. Smooth on the rocks. This is not Bacardi!

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by YY from Japan with 9 ratings

Good opportunity to think about Jamaica,Thanx!

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by forrest loftis from United States with 13 ratings

If I stocked it I would use it for mixing. Too harsh for a sipper and difficult to distinguished specific flavors. Rather much of a burn which I don t care for. It's come to be what I expect when buying Appleton or Bacardi . Both these giants need to catch up to their great completion in quality sipping rum for the limited budget.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Jay Crandall from United States with 12 ratings

The Appleton Estate Rum is (in my opinion) neither fish nor fowl- It self advertises as "the best Jamaica offers" yet doesn't present itself as a Notable "on the rocks" or "Straight up" drink. Perhaps the older variations have a more impressive taste to them. For me, it's too raw-

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Dai from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

If you haven't tried this rum yet I suggest you do it is an excellent rum full of flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Daniel from United States with 29 ratings

Decent flavor with barrel flavor but very little body.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Case from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

This was my introduction to the Jamaican style of rums - strong, very aromatic and unapologetic. I remember on my first sips I was shocked and disappointed. This was nothing like the sweet and balanced rums I had tried so far. Later, now that the bottle is almost empty, I have grown to love this Jamaican spirit. It's harsh and raw, very spicy, hits your palate with a sting, quite dry. A fantastic, truly different rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Zeck from France with 61 ratings

Une des références à goûter.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

very nice tasting a little strong after taste I order this if they have it a the bars over Bacardi silver

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by SlowRain from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 33 ratings

This one is difficult for me to post about because it's so loved by others, but I just don't like this one neat. There is something harsh in the finish that makes me cringe. I can't be bothered to drink stuff like that. However, having said that, this is one heck of a great mixer! I'd give it a 4 or 5 if it was just neat, but my rating of 7 is because of the wonderful flavor it adds to mixed drinks.