Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate 12-Year rum

Appleton Estate 12-Year

Jamaica | Aged

Appleton Estate 12-Year Rum is a blend of several rums aged between 12 and 18 years in American oak barrels after being distilled using small-batch copper pot stills.

The rum is produced on the Appleton Estate, which sits in the Nassau Valley in Jamaica. The estate’s origins date back as far as 1655 when the English overthrew the Spanish to rule the island and Frances Dickinson, grandfather of the distillery’s founders, received the land as a reward for his role in the overthrow.

7.0/10(605 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
10
9
36
101
207
189
40
8

Rate Appleton Estate 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

605 Appleton Estate 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kiwi Mojo from Australia with 9 ratings

Nice round-bodied product - can be mixed or consumed neat. Solid contender in the cabinet it gets used in a lot of cocktails - everyone seems to like it.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Tomeczek from Poland with 12 ratings

Great rum, not too sweetened, lot of flavours and aroma. I think this is how rum is supposed to taste like ;)

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by BartJ76 from Netherlands with 3 ratings

Deze rum doet bijna aan Whiskey denken. Scherp maar redelijk “smooth” tegelijkertijd.

Small dreamstime xxl 13822080

Posted 3 months ago by Evadovec (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

I think good value for this price. Nice surprise, good rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Teufelhunden02 from United States with 2 ratings

Perfect for sipping. This is one of my favorites when I’m tired of the cola thing and just want a clean rum taste. The smokey carmel flavor is perfect for relaxing on the beach.

Small img 4861

Posted 4 months ago by Bonandy from Poland with 32 ratings

Mild aroma, slightly sweet. Sharper in taste, palpable 43%

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 4 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 147 ratings

I expected more. Nose I find smoke and ripe fruits. Taste is a bit thin considered it’s at least 12 year old Jamaican. Only light Jamaican flavors are to be found. Bit disappointed as I know Appleton make good rums in general. The cheap price slightly outweighs the thin experience.

Ffffff

Posted at Vienna Restaurant 5 months ago by Jimmy waffles from Canada with 4 ratings

Smooth with hints of sharpness

Backup rum in my.cabinet.

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 5 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 121 ratings

This rum has a gorgeous dark red-amber colour, and it's smell and taste is rich - sweet and smokey.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 5 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 248 ratings

I often overlook Appleton rum for other brands but each time I try it I find it to be pleasing, and the 12 year old is a quality choice in this age and price point. Will not disappoint. I look forward to trying some of their upper tier rums.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by El Cap from United States with 62 ratings

All-around, considering what may be available at a random liquor store you wander into , this is a good, readily available, delicious rum.

Thumbs up.