Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate 12-Year rum

Appleton Estate 12-Year

Jamaica | Aged

Appleton Estate 12-Year Rum is a blend of several rums aged between 12 and 18 years in American oak barrels after being distilled using small-batch copper pot stills.

The rum is produced on the Appleton Estate, which sits in the Nassau Valley in Jamaica. The estate’s origins date back as far as 1655 when the English overthrew the Spanish to rule the island and Frances Dickinson, grandfather of the distillery’s founders, received the land as a reward for his role in the overthrow.

7.0/10 (582 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
10
9
36
98
202
174
41
7

Rate Appleton Estate 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


582 Appleton Estate 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

Nice every day sipper, not too offending and not too much funk/esters.
Still obviously a Jamaican with some ripe banana flavour!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jacek Bogucki from Poland with 9 ratings

while I typically like dark and spiced Rums - this one is one of my favorites of non-spiced. really intense taste - and it's great neat (that I don't drink often).
one of the proofs / examples that cap might be better than cork (although it would be more convenient to have bottle with cork while watching some Black Sails..)

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal Pulák from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Me osobne tenhle rum moc nechutna. Je hodne drsny a neuhlazeny. Ale chapu ze se v tom nekdo najde. Na to ze rummaster je zenska tak je to hodne chlapsky piti.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Hynek from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Prekvapive neni tak ostry jak jsem cekal. Nicmene dochut je kratka.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Cory from Australia with 27 ratings

Nice English style molasses flavoured yum good time. I like it.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Not as smooth as many, flavourful, but needs a mixer and lime/lemon

Ffffff

Posted at Calavera over 2 years ago by Cuvelierl from Belgium with 28 ratings

This rum is easy to drink. Not too woody and not too sweet. Great to sip or in your favourite rum cocktail. So far the best Appleton I tried.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

It's a wonderful mixer all day. But I personally don't feel its a good sipper el dorado 12 is so much nicer and about the same price

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 336 ratings

Too much strong alcohol in aroma and taste for my prefference. Very far feom my favojrite Appleton 21y but of course also less expensive. Similar to Zacapa 23y

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tobs1991 from Germany with 8 ratings

I found the smell quite astonishing, yet the taste could not keep up with it. Considering the price, it is not bad, yet there are better rums out there to enjoy.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ricardo from Switzerland with 4 ratings

Not as smooth as other rums, in fact at first it feels at but harsh. It is less sweet though. Flavours of oak, almond and coffee. Great aftertaste.