Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate 12-Year rum

Appleton Estate 12-Year

Jamaica | Aged

Appleton Estate 12-Year Rum is a blend of several rums aged between 12 and 18 years in American oak barrels after being distilled using small-batch copper pot stills.

The rum is produced on the Appleton Estate, which sits in the Nassau Valley in Jamaica. The estate’s origins date back as far as 1655 when the English overthrew the Spanish to rule the island and Frances Dickinson, grandfather of the distillery’s founders, received the land as a reward for his role in the overthrow.

7.0/10 (577 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
10
9
36
95
200
174
41
7

Rate Appleton Estate 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


577 Appleton Estate 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tim from Canada with 63 ratings

Nice aged Jamaican goes will with most anything. Rich and smooth, but it’s funk is toned down somewhat; it’s dry with a slight burn.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ryan Rosebush (PREMIUM) from United States with 36 ratings

I enjoy this rum quite a bit & keep it on hand regularly. That said, it has its place...and that place isn’t sipping.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tibob from France with 25 ratings

Bon rhum, un peu fort comme s'est confrère des Caraibes et boisé.
Sympa a essayer.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Adam from Canada with 3 ratings

It was okay...it was on the bar. Tried it and and tasted okay.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris from Germany with 7 ratings

Boaring nothing else! Hands off , a waste of money

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Libor from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Zpočátku je cítit po vanilce, rozinkách a ananasu. Později nastoupí štiplavý pocit alkoholu. Jde o spíše jemný rum, který je méně sladký. V chuti je opět cítit vanilka, rozinky a ananas a stejně jako u vůně později nastupuje štiplavá chuť alkoholu. Stojí za to ochutnat.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jacek Bogucki from Poland with 9 ratings

while I typically like dark and spiced Rums - this one is one of my favorites of non-spiced. really intense taste - and it's great neat (that I don't drink often).
one of the proofs / examples that cap might be better than cork (although it would be more convenient to have bottle with cork while watching some Black Sails..)

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal Pulák from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Me osobne tenhle rum moc nechutna. Je hodne drsny a neuhlazeny. Ale chapu ze se v tom nekdo najde. Na to ze rummaster je zenska tak je to hodne chlapsky piti.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Hynek from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Prekvapive neni tak ostry jak jsem cekal. Nicmene dochut je kratka.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Cory from Australia with 27 ratings

Nice English style molasses flavoured yum good time. I like it.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Not as smooth as many, flavourful, but needs a mixer and lime/lemon