Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate 12-Year rum

Appleton Estate 12-Year

Jamaica | Aged

Appleton Estate 12-Year Rum is a blend of several rums aged between 12 and 18 years in American oak barrels after being distilled using small-batch copper pot stills.

The rum is produced on the Appleton Estate, which sits in the Nassau Valley in Jamaica. The estate’s origins date back as far as 1655 when the English overthrew the Spanish to rule the island and Frances Dickinson, grandfather of the distillery’s founders, received the land as a reward for his role in the overthrow.

7.0/10 (555 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
10
9
36
93
188
167
41
6

Rate Appleton Estate 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


555 Appleton Estate 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

019476c071fd9a9e14faec5003bbcec3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Alan from United States with 83 ratings

A bit of citrus, a bit of molasses, strong oak notes with just a slight hint of Jamaican funk. A classic rum that is both a delicious sipper as well as outstanding, albeit more expensive, "dark Jamaican" mixer. If used as a mixer, it will certainly elevate any cocktail or tiki drink that calls for it.

B07c1682fe299561a33ecd95663b2b33.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Chris from Germany with 7 ratings

Boaring nothing else! Hands off , a waste of money

61507d92e2e24bf26cc0bea3850978b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Libor from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Zpočátku je cítit po vanilce, rozinkách a ananasu. Později nastoupí štiplavý pocit alkoholu. Jde o spíše jemný rum, který je méně sladký. V chuti je opět cítit vanilka, rozinky a ananas a stejně jako u vůně později nastupuje štiplavá chuť alkoholu. Stojí za to ochutnat.

F2531f182a93f5d7516de87f37b6eb0d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jacek Bogucki from Poland with 9 ratings

while I typically like dark and spiced Rums - this one is one of my favorites of non-spiced. really intense taste - and it's great neat (that I don't drink often).
one of the proofs / examples that cap might be better than cork (although it would be more convenient to have bottle with cork while watching some Black Sails..)

8b743d8e231b54b0ecd07f46b18a9f34.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Michal Pulák from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Me osobne tenhle rum moc nechutna. Je hodne drsny a neuhlazeny. Ale chapu ze se v tom nekdo najde. Na to ze rummaster je zenska tak je to hodne chlapsky piti.

2686ea701025b2751192817d9a23c06b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Hynek from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Prekvapive neni tak ostry jak jsem cekal. Nicmene dochut je kratka.

85cbb700b553f00d5058e58c1aee5b61.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Cory from Australia with 27 ratings

Nice English style molasses flavoured yum good time. I like it.

388e0c2591281bbaa7be3ccdb282b09c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Not as smooth as many, flavourful, but needs a mixer and lime/lemon

A75a9af595005789c11aba0493dec404.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted at Calavera about 2 years ago by Cuvelierl from Belgium with 27 ratings

This rum is easy to drink. Not too woody and not too sweet. Great to sip or in your favourite rum cocktail. So far the best Appleton I tried.

2c103e821d2f3d1f8f8d20bcd1cb0e4d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

It's a wonderful mixer all day. But I personally don't feel its a good sipper el dorado 12 is so much nicer and about the same price

535a8966b5071bfe8443074d22889836.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 258 ratings

Too much strong alcohol in aroma and taste for my prefference. Very far feom my favojrite Appleton 21y but of course also less expensive. Similar to Zacapa 23y