Posting your rating...
Brugal Leyenda rum

Rate Brugal Leyenda

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


88 Brugal Leyenda ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Natan from Israel with 15 ratings

A Batman in Dominican Republic offered it to taste after I asked for the Zacapa 23. Since then I try to get it but it’s not easy... I don’t find it anywhere outside Dominican Rep.
I like it’s sweehtn

Posted almost 3 years ago by Thomas from Switzerland with 1 rating

This rum can't be described. It tastes all you want to taste. I had a tast orgasm the first time I drank it.

Its smell is sweet and makes you feel so quiet before drinking it, so you can savor this rum from Brugal.

Listen to the sound the cork make when you open it in 4 little weak times, and you'll laugh of pleasure !

Repûblica Dominicana is one of the best place for gold and black rums.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Bernie from Germany with 28 ratings

Die Firma Brugal hat mit diesem Rum dem Gründervater Don Andrés Brugal Montaner ein Denkmal gesetzt.
Der 10 Jahre alte Rum reift zuerst 8 Jahre in alten Sherryfässern, wird dann umgefüllt in amerikanische Bourbonfässer, um seine perfekte Ausgewogenheit und Balance zu bekommen.
Der Geschmack ist eine Mischung aus Karamell und Honig mit Nuancen aus Vanille sowie leichtem Ansatz von Sherry. Er ist extrem weich vom Geschmack, ein Rum der unbedingt pur getrunken werden sollte. Für diesen Preis das beste was ich je getrunken habe.

Posted about 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed the entire bottle of Brugal Leyenda while vacationing in Santo Domingo. The Brugal Legend is $18 per bottle. Amazing value if you ask me! The color is darker than so much more expensive Siglo de Oro. Smell is extremely sweet, and plenty of raisins and toffee. Taste has plenty of exciting flavors going on with raisins, vanilla and toffee taking the top place. No burn at the end, just a very nice smooth finish. At Punta Cana airport, the exact same bottle of Leyenda which was $18-20 on every single grocery store happens to be $32 at the airport tax free store. How disappointing to rip off tourists like that.

Posted over 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I tried this side by side with the more expensive (and slightly lower rated as of this review) Siglo De Oro. I liked the Siglo De Oro in that it is 40% abv, while this is a relatively weaker 38%. But the Leyenda has more spice and sweetness, and simply tastes better to me, so I'll give this the edge, and it is a high '9' to me.

Smells and tastes of caramel, spice, oak, and honey. Very good for the price of only $57 (2017).

Posted about 2 years ago by Oxv1327 from United States with 6 ratings

This was my first experience with sipping rums and so it's the one I use to measure all others. This rum is very hard to come by, but if you do it's one of the best bargains you will find. Do not leave Dominican Republic without it!

Posted over 2 years ago by Dave from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Rum zakoupen přímo v obchodě Brugal po prohlídce rum factory za 17 usd (!). Je to jeden z nejlepších rumu, co jsem kdy pil. Je 11-ti lety, chutove vyrazny, sladší, ale ta sladkost není protivna. Rozhodne stojí za zakoupení a doporučuji ho.

Posted about 3 years ago by John from United States with 2 ratings

Drink it straight. This is a classy drink; all your friends will appreciate it as something of quality.

Posted over 3 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 66 ratings

Im Urlaub in der dominikanischen Republik bin ich zufällig auf díesen tollen Rum für lächerliche 22 USD gestossen.
Er hat eine feine Würze verbunden mit einer angenehmen Süsse und einen recht langen Abgang.Für das junge Alter von nur 10 Jahren unglaublich,Normalerweise ist Brugal gar nicht mein Fall aber in Anbetracht des auch noch so günstigen Preises gebe ich 9 Punkte

Posted over 3 years ago by Louis from Turks and Caicos Islands with 5 ratings

Given to us by a friend who was born in and routinely visits the DR, this became our favorite. Sweet with vanilla and caramel and a medium draw on the pallet, and very versatile. Drink it neat or in your favorite rum mix. We can't buy this in TCI, so we get it when we get it, but it is a wonderful when we do.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Me gusta mucho este ron dulce y añejo, yo lo prefiero tomar convidado con Coca-Cola, sin embargo sabe bien con soda y un poco de limón como lo toman en República Dominicana

Posted 13 days ago by jemjem9999 (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

One of my favorite rums. I can wait until it can be purchased in the US. Smooth, Sweat and tasty. The Brugal Flavor brought to a higher level. I shared over 100 bottle of this and every time it was a pure please to uncork and drink. Hands down to Brugal and I wish the continue to make this always.

Posted 14 days ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

Its like you drink Rum trough a piece of good smelling wood.

Posted 19 days ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 37 ratings

Super Rum. Etwas trockener als die restlichen Karibikrums.
Trifft genau meinen Geschmack und hat alles, was Ich von einem Rum möchte. Eignet sich super zum pur trinken. Toller komplexer Geschmack, der sich entwickelt, je länger man den Rum im Mund behält.

Posted about 1 month ago by Daniel.delvalle from United States with 19 ratings

I have tasted Brugal before and was shocked when I tasted this I was shocked. I got is as a gift, and I was told it is only available in the Dominican Republic, so I don't know how much it costs.

I immediately noticed the hints of fruit and honey. It has such a sweet taste. Not bitter At all. I tried it both on the rocks and neat. Enjoy it both ways. Actually when I had it on the Rocks I noticed more of a sense of sweet flavors on the pallet.

If you could find this rum buy it. But like I said I don't know if it's available outside of the Dominican Republic, but I certainly will look for it.

Posted at 2to2 bar about 1 month ago by Carterofshadows from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Only one of Brugal destilery i love bcs. Of taste of sweetnest

Posted about 2 months ago by Robert from Slovakia with 39 ratings

sweet, gentle, mouth watering, very little herbs and spices, lots of sweet sherry like taste, impressive taste - not tasted anything similar before (dont know why Zaya XO pops in my mind, need to buy again and compare...but if anything in common, maybe 20-30% max, i guess the sweetness is the driver of Zaya memories) generally i would say quite sweet but its not annoying, actually the opposite-makes you wanna take another sip, and another... will drink more and maybe update review but I can already say this is a must to try!!! it is very special, very delicious, I bet all your guests will say it!

Posted 2 months ago by Root-theory from Poland with 45 ratings

Zapach: Niesamowite - nie doszukasz się tu zbyt wiele tradycyjnych akcentów rumowych. Zapach jest pełny, bogaty oraz słodki. Przeważa aromatyczna beczka, trochę sherry, jagody, daktyle, rodzynki, korek od wina, karmel ale nie taki który znamy z rumów tkz. dolnej półki. Myślę ze jest tam o wiele więcej i każda chwila obcowania z tym zapachem daje nowe wrażenia.

Smak: smak jest również pełny, bogaty oraz przyjemnie aromatyczny. Wyraźna słodycz, nuty winne, figa, rodzynki, miód, sherry oraz beczka. Sprawia wrażenie gęstego i ciepłego w odbiorze.

To jest ewidentny przykład kiedy taki rum juz smakuje gorzej w drinku z cola niz bez. Mały minus za moc - 38%. Aż boje się domyślać jak poprawiłaby się pełnia smaku i aromatu gdyby moc była wyższa - alkohol to nośnik smaku. Ewidentnie do spożywania saute lub ewentualnie z lodem. Zdecydowanie warto spróbować - odkryjesz zupełnie inną przyjemność z obcowania z rumem.

Ocena: 89/100

Posted 2 months ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: Estimated at 28-30 GPL. This is a sweet rum that’s easy to drink. It’s only 38% And when you take in that first whiff from the glass it does have a strong alcohol aroma. That fades and you get the traditional Dominican rum recipe of oak, vanilla, and caramel/ burnt sugar. This rum also has some almond taste as the rum tastes a bit like Amaretto. It’s smooth and overall a bit light as it has no bold flavours which makes it very enjoyable. As with Atlantico, this is a great rum to serve to rum newcomers. At $18 USD it’s a great bargain. If you see it, buy it.

Posted 2 months ago by Razhy from Belgium with 20 ratings

It took me a while to track down a bottle for a decent price, but i am glad i did.
Its sweet,very flavourfull. All in all a great sipping rum.

Posted 3 months ago by mmciesielski from United States with 22 ratings

Too good to use as mixer--only worth drinking neat or with a cube or two. This is a dessert rum. The flavors are very good but it most certainly has sugar added, and a bit too much at that. I will certainly finish my bottle, but this one is too sweet to land on my top shelf.

Posted 3 months ago by Jascha from Canada with 3 ratings

This is a syrupy delicious rum, lots of notes of caramel and molasses. Pleasant finish and incredible value.

Posted 4 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

Price wise one of the best in my collection. Smooth!!!!!

Posted 4 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

Remains too sweet in the aftertaste, thats why I can't indicate which barrels were used.
I would prefer the Botucal / Diplomatice Reserva Exclusiva in terms of price and taste.
This rum would be much better with less sugar.

Smell: caramel, vanilla, burnt sugar, dried fruit, sweetness, some barrel.
I like this combination of flavors, you can find them in some rums, but something special is still missing.

Taste: sweetness, caramel, a lot of burnt sugar, raisins, some spice, remains very sweet on the palate (which indicates added sugar), very slight bitterness, some wood.
Sweet aftertaste, slow and nice burn.

Country: DomRep
Age: 10
Barrels: Double-aged, American white oak (bourbon) after that Spanish red oak barrels (sherry)
Material: Molasses
Interesting: blended with water of the mountain springs of Puerto Plata

Sweetness: 3.5/5
Spice: 1.5/5
Fruit: 3/5
Mildness: 3.5/5

Posted 5 months ago by jackw625 from United States with 21 ratings

This is by far the best rum I’ve had, but unfortunately they don’t sell it where I live.




#