Posting your rating...
Brugal Leyenda rum

Brugal Leyenda

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.4/10
107 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
5
12
14
43
29

Rate Brugal Leyenda

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

107 Brugal Leyenda ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Ceva diferit.. Extraordinar.. Suspect la început dar după 2 minute vine un aftertaste spectaculos... Recomand pentru cunoscători!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Samurdavidov from Latvia with 60 ratings

This stuff comes to me straight from Dominicana. Nice one, but as for me is little bit to sweet and like sugar added.
Nose: smooth, caramel, honey. Actually it looks like real candy.
Taste: sweet, smooth. It’s something special here, and after some Time, I understand it’s liquorice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Marco from United States with 2 ratings

This rum is my first taste of one of great Dominican rums. I definitely recomend it. Smells and taste very good. Salud!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Hector from United States with 62 ratings

Exquisito ron Dominicano. Hasta ahora el mejor brugal q eh probado, tome mucho este en Punta Cana, es dulce, baja suabe y cero resaca al dia siguiente. Si tienes la oportunidad de obtener uno pruebalo, muy rico este ron.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Remy from Spain with 1 rating

Este ron ha sido un gran descubrimiento reciente. Salió al mercado en 2015 y lo desconocía totalmente. Desde mi punto de vista es de los rones que mejor se beben solo on the rocks, con un twist de naranja. Los aromas más intensos son de vainilla, con un ligero toque a cacao y un claro cuerpo de madera. Está muy bien equilibrado, el formato de 70 cl tiene coste de 50 € aproximadamente. La pena es que en España no se distribuye, no entiendo el porqué.

Conclusión. Excelente ron a un precio justo, para mi gusto mejor que su hermano mayor Siglo de Oro.

Mi top 5:
1- Brugal Leyenda
2- Presidente Marti 25 años
3- Opthimus 25 años
4- Barcelo Imperial premium 30 aniversario.
5- Brugal Siglo de Oro

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jermaine cannon from United States with 2 ratings

I loved this bottle! Nice flavors and great price. Seems like Brugal tried to create something to rival Diplo and zacapa. I began my rating at an 8, but at 37% alcohol i subtracted 3. The value of $15-$20 US depending on where you shop I gave it a 6. They have 2 sizes which i thought was dumb I prefer a 750ml and leave it there, but they added a smaller size for shits and giggles.I hope and pray there is a reserva edicion the locks the flavor and add some more alcohol content. All in all, you will enjoy this bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Alberto from Colombia with 1 rating

Excelente costo - beneficio. Sabor ligero. Dulce...

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Alex from Italy with 32 ratings

Unschlagbar im Preis Leistungs Verhältnis
Sehr schöne Aromen mit Unendlichen Abgang!!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Jason from United States with 13 ratings

Had this during a work trip and we had been sipping rum all week. We opted to try something different and in the recommendation of the shop owner, grabbed this. It was much thicker and sweeter than what we had been drinking. The group of us agreed it was too sweet for sipping. Would have been better over pancakes.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Brian from Canada with 5 ratings

Our neighbor picked a winner as a gift when they came back from Dominican. I have not drank enough yet to really give detailed characteristics, but I can tell you that we will not be adding Coke to such a fine spirit that needs to be enjoyed in its entirety.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 84 ratings

Everything is balanced perfectly (aroma, colour, flavours) but it's maybe just a bit too subtle to be a 9. It's an 8.5. Got some in Punta Cana for about £15. Ridiculously cheap for the quality. Wish I had more room in my suitcase.