Posting your rating...
Brugal Leyenda rum

Brugal Leyenda

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.4/10
107 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
5
12
14
43
29

Rate Brugal Leyenda

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

107 Brugal Leyenda ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Ceva diferit.. Extraordinar.. Suspect la început dar după 2 minute vine un aftertaste spectaculos... Recomand pentru cunoscători!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 70 ratings

Im Urlaub in der dominikanischen Republik bin ich zufällig auf díesen tollen Rum für lächerliche 22 USD gestossen.
Er hat eine feine Würze verbunden mit einer angenehmen Süsse und einen recht langen Abgang.Für das junge Alter von nur 10 Jahren unglaublich,Normalerweise ist Brugal gar nicht mein Fall aber in Anbetracht des auch noch so günstigen Preises gebe ich 9 Punkte

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Louis from Turks and Caicos Islands with 5 ratings

Given to us by a friend who was born in and routinely visits the DR, this became our favorite. Sweet with vanilla and caramel and a medium draw on the pallet, and very versatile. Drink it neat or in your favorite rum mix. We can't buy this in TCI, so we get it when we get it, but it is a wonderful when we do.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Me gusta mucho este ron dulce y añejo, yo lo prefiero tomar convidado con Coca-Cola, sin embargo sabe bien con soda y un poco de limón como lo toman en República Dominicana

Ffffff

Posted 25 days ago by Rsvec from Austria with 80 ratings

Caramel and a lot more in an excellence ballance. EVERYTIME NICE!

Ffffff

Posted 26 days ago by strassi from Austria with 12 ratings

i think the brugal leyenda is worth any cent, it smells a little sweeter than it tastes, both smell and taste are really smooth and every sip is a fine experience. this is maybe the best rum from the dominican republic. i can highly recommend it.

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by Per71 from Sweden with 60 ratings

A sweet smooth rum with brown sugar and lots of dried fruit and hints of vanilla.
Great one !

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Farmboy75 from Canada with 3 ratings

My friend brought this back from the Dominican and it sat on his bar shelf until last week. He's a Rum Ratings follower and I decided it was time for me to join and this is my first review. It's a sweet and smooth rum. I tasted caramel or butterscotch...I can't tell the difference yet as well as vanilla and oak. As a newbie, that's all I could detect. I think he said he paid about $24 Canadian for it and it's better than anything that I have tried at the LCBO in that price range. That price range gets you Lambs or Captain Morgans....Yikes.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by RenatoM. from Luxembourg with 1 rating

The taste of the rom that remains in your mouth is unbelievable.

Small dsc 0175

Posted 2 months ago by Dimitris from Greece with 80 ratings

Flavour is balance with midium to high sweetness (but not overhelming or artificial), cinamon, spice, nuts, honey, cherry, figs, raisins, peaches & tiny bourbon oak with medium aftertaste. The price in Europe is around 45-55 euro compared Dominican Republic which is around 20$ (insane cheap) but even so I think for the quality & taste it is very good value for money. This is not something complex or that special-luxury feeling, it is a bit simple but flavourful & great for daily drinking... For me it beats most of overpriced and expensive well aged rums (and I didn't expected that rich flavour)!!

Small 922df1c0 49dd 4422 acfd 950ac977cb46

Posted 2 months ago by Luis Gomez (PREMIUM) from United States with 2 ratings

Es el ron más suave que he probado. Desde que usted saca el corcho, su sonido al salir, sabe que le espera algo especial. Bien envejecido, sabores a madera, caña y ese toque maravilloso de la fruta seca. Este es un ron para disfrutarlo, no para emborracharse. Por eso es la dulzura y el bajo nivel alcohólico(38% Alc.) en comparación a otros rones(40% Alc.). Hay dos cosas maravillosas que quiero agregar de este super suave: la terminación es exquisita e inolvidable y al día siguiente no hay malestares indeseados.