Posting your rating...
El Dorado 21-Year rum

El Dorado 21-Year

Guyana | Aged

El Dorado 21 is produced near the equator in Guyana by Demerara distillery. The final product is a blend of rums, aged between 21 and 25 years and crafted using 100% locally sourced Demerara sugar. Traditional tools are used in the distilling processes including three unique wooden stills. The rums rest until maturity in 45 gallon oak casks.

8.4/10
378 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
11
42
107
163
48

Rate El Dorado 21-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

378 El Dorado 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rhun from United States with 14 ratings

I had the good fortune of a taste of this at a friend’s house. It is one of the best rums I’ve ever had. There are hints of all kinds of flavours: vanilla, plum, cinnamon. It has no burn and a great aftertaste. This is definitely a sipping rum that screams Caribbean!

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

great

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Brandon from United States with 18 ratings

This has such a different flavor profile than anything else in my collection. Almost tastes a little musky, a hint olivey. Must be those heritage stills they use... It's a great one to round out your bar with something a little different, and very interesting.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

I truly enjoy drinking this rum. It's not my favorite but is usually easier for me to find locally. Nice and smooth and I love the smokey finish

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Boutique-rhum.com from France with 25 ratings

absolutely wonderfull, rich, complex

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 193 ratings

The bartender at the Rum House in NYC bought the wife and I a pour of this as we were leaving. I have a bottle of the 15 YO at home, but the 21 takes it up a notch.

Small profile 1

Posted over 8 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 113 ratings

Really interesting nose, vanilla and mandarin hints. Bouquet of flavours, rich. Lots of body with oily finish, almost too heavy - it really stays with you.

Wouldn't want more than a few shots, but opens up with a small ice cube and very enjoyable.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Michael from United States with 18 ratings

Extremely delicious, but worth almost 2X the cost of a bottle of ED15? Eeehhhhh... I'd never turn down a glass of ED21, but until I'm celebrity-class rich I'll be more than happy sipping ED 15 and taking the occasional splurge on a bottle of EHP.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Yablo Dratch from United States with 26 ratings

I actually prefer the 15yo, but this is a tremendous rum in it's own right. Complex and enduring, great for sipping on special occasions. Not the value the 15 is at over twice the price, IMO.