Posting your rating...
El Dorado 21-Year rum

El Dorado 21-Year

Guyana | Aged

El Dorado 21 is produced near the equator in Guyana by Demerara distillery. The final product is a blend of rums, aged between 21 and 25 years and crafted using 100% locally sourced Demerara sugar. Traditional tools are used in the distilling processes including three unique wooden stills. The rums rest until maturity in 45 gallon oak casks.

8.4/10 (359 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
12
36
99
163
43

Rate El Dorado 21-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

359 El Dorado 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Dirk from Canada with 39 ratings

Just started a new job and my wife bought me this as a gift. The El Dorado 12 is my go to rum. This is so much more complex a rum. This is not as sweet as the 12 but is just as thick in the mouth. Definitely let it sit in your glass before sipping let it breath a little . You will not be disappointed.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Sean from Canada with 10 ratings

Found this to be one of the sweetest I've ever had. I've had to remind myself that it's a rum and not a liqueur. That being said, I really enjoyed it.

It's thick and extremely smooth. I'd considered pouring this on waffles in the morning if I didn't have a day job. Nearly no spice. A lot of rich sugars with a beach wood pallet. I'll be buying this again, or trying the 12 or 15yr.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

A more refined, mellow and complex version of the 12 and 15 combined sans the smokiness from the 15. Mixed fruits and spicy oak, dark chocolate, vanilla, coffee and a long fruity finish. Unfortunately, as with the 12 and 15 is has sugar added, and lots of it.... I hope DDL changes that and stop adding sweetener to their rums! not counting in the special cask varieties here because they are pure rums and the best DDL have made in the El Dorado range in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Gerald from Austria with 21 ratings

Nose: light sweet , caramel , dry fruit ,alcoholic,wood
Taste: light sweet, spicy , caramel , alcoholic, dry fruit ,vanilla , sugar,wood.
sharper than the 12 or 15 year old one.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Torben from Denmark with 1 rating

Guf for ganen

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Faulsack from Germany with 10 ratings

In der Nase kommen Aromen von Holz, Rauch, Kaffee, Schokolade und etwas Honig. Im Geschmack kommt noch "Erde" dazu. Der Geschmack ist süß und lang anhaltend. Meiner Meinung kann man hier nicht viel falsch machen, ein Rum der viele ansprechen dürfte.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Her får man en kompleks rom, som udfordrer i forhold til 12'eren og 15'eren. Stadigvæk en lækker rom, som fylder godt.
Overvejende et genkøb.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Rumm from United States with 4 ratings

A beautiful bright burnt orange, rust colored liquid with legs that slowly return to the pool below. Molasses, toffee, tobacco aromas and a complex flavor as it flows down the sides of the tongue and a long soft burn that ends soon after entering the throat. A very enjoyable sipping rum but I prefer ones that are darker with a deeper richer flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

Love this!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Steven James from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

I get brown sugar, molasses, vanilla, and toffee. As the glass sits I can pick up orange, spice and chocolate. It smells massively complex. Sadly dulled by the ageing practices

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by BerodeQuentin from France with 40 ratings

Color : Amber with dark gold gleam.
Flavour : Dry wood and spicy notes, well balanced with a light leather and nuts aroma.
Palate : Dry with excelent long lasting finish, the nuts and the wood remain long after ingestion.