Posting your rating...
El Dorado 21-Year rum

El Dorado 21-Year

Guyana | Aged

El Dorado 21 is produced near the equator in Guyana by Demerara distillery. The final product is a blend of rums, aged between 21 and 25 years and crafted using 100% locally sourced Demerara sugar. Traditional tools are used in the distilling processes including three unique wooden stills. The rums rest until maturity in 45 gallon oak casks.

8.4/10 (359 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
12
36
99
163
43

Rate El Dorado 21-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

359 El Dorado 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 69 ratings

Klasse Eldorado mit passendem Preis,auch der 12 und 15 jährige sind Klasse und ich habe mir einige Flaschen auf die Seite gelegt,Wer weiss wie sich die Qualitäten entwickeln bei den weltweit stark steigenden Rum Absätzen.Zum regelmässigen Genuss absolut geeignet da mit 70-80 Euro der Preis absolut in Ordnung geht ,nur beim Centenario 20 oder 25 aus Costa Rica ist das PLV noch besser.
Die 25 jährigen Abfüllungen mit 5 -10 fachem Preis sind nur unwesentlich besser und den Mehrpreis nicht wert

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by rexet from France with 24 ratings

Là on est sur du très très très bon rhum ! L'équilibre entre sucre, les épices, les fruits, etc. est parfait et lui confère une complexité parfaite avec de nouvelles notes à découvrir à chaque gorgée. Un de mes rhums favori dans cette gamme de prix.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Martin from Denmark with 12 ratings

Kærlighed ved første sip. Denne rom er så lækker. Jeg elsker at byde mine gæster denne masterblend. Hat genkøbt den 2 gange nu og jeg er stadig vild med den.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Ksilver from Canada with 14 ratings

I was able to sample this rum at a local liquor store as buying a bottle (almost $400) was out of the question.

Extremely smooth, slightly sweet, with an interesting caramel flavor. A bit of a spicy feeling on the tongue, with almost no burn when swallowed.

Personally, I do not think the vast difference in price warrants purchasing it over the El Dorado 15 year or Zacapa.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

Im not a fan of ED12, so I didn't have much expectations for this. But I was positively surprised! The nose is brilliant, lot of spices and licorice. The taste is a mixture of dryness thats topped with a soft sweetness, - makes a killer combo! This is actually far more dry than I would expect, but they make it work. I would give it 8,5 if I could.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Lawrence Greb from United States with 7 ratings

I had this rum in Jamaica for the first time and was surprised on the nice flow it presented. A bit more flavor and bite than the 15 year olds.. A gentle smell, but heat and spice upon tasting... A slight smoky taste with Cinnamon and nutty overtones. I like this surprise and will get more as I will the 15 Year old also..

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Kevin from Cowtown from Canada with 4 ratings

This is definitely in my top five rums. For rums based on value it's right up there, but I would give the edge to the 15 year old, as to me the 15 year old tastes very similar, but is priced less. If price isn't a concern then this one is right up there.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by AP from Finland with 9 ratings

I can recommend this one, even I don't like it's been sweetened after distilling.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Mario from United States with 18 ratings

My friend Dave that is on this site recommended this amazing Rum. Im glad he did. I absolutely love it. So smooth with amazing flavors. honestly could not stop drinking it. I want to buy this rum every time I see it on the shelf. Price point $99 is generous for this perfect rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Ludo Marley from Netherlands with 41 ratings

Een rum met een ontzettend lange rijpperiode van maar liefst 21 jaar lang! El Dorado 21 Year Old Special Reserve is één van de beste rum die wij hier hebben mogen proeven, een sensatie voor de smaakpapillen. Het is een rum die gemaakt is voor de echte kenners en liefhebbers en het beste genoten kan worden door er langzaam van te genieten, samen met enkele speciale vrienden.

De formidabele kleur en het uitzonderlijke karakter is het resultaat van de Meesterdistilleerder van El Dorado. Aan de hand van zijn speciale recept worden speciaal geselecteerde rum geblend, rum die minstens 21 jaar hebben gerijpt op eikenhout, afkomstig van de Coffey still (Enmore hout), de Versailles 'single wooden pot still' en de Albion Savalla still.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

This is a an awesome rum smooth complex and one not to be mixed.

This is a heavy rum, the taste lingers in your mouth leaving you glad you tried this. If your a fan of the others 12 / 15 then this should be one you add to your collection as a treat to yourself to justify the price.