Posting your rating...
El Dorado 21-Year rum

El Dorado 21-Year

Guyana | Aged

El Dorado 21 is produced near the equator in Guyana by Demerara distillery. The final product is a blend of rums, aged between 21 and 25 years and crafted using 100% locally sourced Demerara sugar. Traditional tools are used in the distilling processes including three unique wooden stills. The rums rest until maturity in 45 gallon oak casks.

8.5/10 (339 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
11
32
94
154
42

Rate El Dorado 21-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


339 El Dorado 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

A top 5 rum for me. Fantastic. If price was no option, this would be my everyday drinker.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

The whisky flavor from 15y is almost gone, instead you have even more oak and tropical fruit.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Aaron from Canada with 69 ratings

Unlike the lower aged el dorado's, carries a fantastic vanilla flavour on the nose. Devoid of any oak. Light banana, apricot, fruit tones adorn the tongue, a mild cherry taste accenting everything. Carries the fruity essences right through the finish into the aftertaste. An absolute treat. Going to rate this a 9 out of respect for the highest end rums El Dorado has to offer still. Could very easily be a 10 from me for taste alone, but I assume the brand can do even better.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Matthew Fricker from United States with 4 ratings

A rum to celebrate turning 65! A little smoky, just the right amount of bite/heat. Amazing viscosity/mouthfeel. Lots of vanilla, brown sugar. Very special.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Philip from Canada with 23 ratings

What can I say, this is an excellent rum. Everything someo e could desir. Not able to give a 10 as for the price range and its display box (really cheap cardboard). Thia was a lovely gift from my wife. Only 2 glasses left in the bottle and keeping it for a special occasion.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Michal Pulák from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

El Dorado 21-Year je top z rumu Eldorado (tech do100€). Samozrejmne je to velmi dobry rum, ale kdyz srovnam pomer cena/kvalita tak mi nejlip vychazi El Dorado 12y.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by David Dechene from Canada with 5 ratings

Beautiful Demerara rum. It gained almost a cigar tobacco taste on the palate as the air slowly matured in the opened bottle

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

This is the best of the “standard” El Dorados. More an evolution of the 12 than the 15, which is a good thing. Perfectly balanced, smooth with just the right amount of sweetness and fire. You will finish the bottle quickly.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Kevin from United States with 29 ratings

Complex yet smooth. Excellent as a digestive. Worth every penny!!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

There is so much going on with this rum the aromas are reminiscent of Christmas pudding, candied fruits, caramel, even a touch of banana. This rum is a wonderful expression of well aged demerara rum. It is a blend of rums aged between 21 and 25 years and is masterfully done!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Oxv1327 from United States with 6 ratings

This is a very high quality rum, but I can't justify the $100 price tag!