Posting your rating...
El Dorado 21-Year rum
El Dorado 21-Year rum

El Dorado 21-Year

Guyana | Aged

El Dorado 21 is produced near the equator in Guyana by Demerara distillery. The final product is a blend of rums, aged between 21 and 25 years and crafted using 100% locally sourced Demerara sugar. Traditional tools are used in the distilling processes including three unique wooden stills. The rums rest until maturity in 45 gallon oak casks.

8.5/10 (332 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
10
32
92
154
40

Rate El Dorado 21-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


332 El Dorado 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

36cd9dca36777d7b6e9b37817da07d59.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by David from United States with 11 ratings

Very nice to drink. Nuttiness and Carmel are the major overtones. Easy to drink. Slight alcohol burn but very very light and extremely quickly residing. Easy and mellow rum with a very light almost no kick. I like!

2c103e821d2f3d1f8f8d20bcd1cb0e4d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

There is so much going on with this rum the aromas are reminiscent of Christmas pudding, candied fruits, caramel, even a touch of banana. This rum is a wonderful expression of well aged demerara rum. It is a blend of rums aged between 21 and 25 years and is masterfully done!

E4cad77c54d8181a46f9f77bf692911f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Oxv1327 from United States with 6 ratings

This is a very high quality rum, but I can't justify the $100 price tag!

4bec55f8e6faadf3a27fcc8b140210d6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Adrian from Romania with 26 ratings

Caramel si vanilie intr-un mix fantastic, miros placut, gust prelung, culoare atragatoare. Un rom vechi potrivit pentru a fi baut sec.

583c593533298ca338f88a49109d11a4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Mambo Pirata from United States with 4 ratings

I must honestly say I thought I was going to love this rum...I don’t. It has a nice bouquet. The taste is good but not my favorite. It is smoky and not too sweet and has some major oak. It almost taste like scotch.

714782fb5b224080c77473a6fbcad986.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Robert eisen from United States with 11 ratings

Compared to rums in the same price range, I did not enjoy the 21. I have not yet tried other El Dorado rums

To my palate, it lacks the smoothness and taste one would expect in this price range. I will stick to the Ron abuelo centenario and zacapa xo for now.

66c54f4baa33b51e89535773dc61977f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by fcpchampagne51 from France with 10 ratings

rhum de complexite gustative fantastique
methodes de distillations particulieres et uniques

Ee16bb421fcc7f60ca214ec514c0259d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Matt Coast from Finland with 30 ratings

I really love the taste of ED's. This is a fine sipping rhum. Clear warm day. Good meal on the grill at the backyard, this and fine sigar! Lovely!

31289c6cbe040d5b359f14674e3582b8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Allano from Canada with 21 ratings

One of the smoothest aged rums I've tried. Up there with the diplomatico vtg 2000. Long lasting finish in the mouth. Usually like an ice cube with my rum but I liked this rum better without.

474b7e4b49e1aa6a43da7e55a848ef27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Giancarlo from Peru with 60 ratings

Exquisite rum El Dorado 21 years, has a nice presentation, simple but colorful. When served in a glass you can appreciate aromas such as vanilla, sugar, wood, and fruits; the flavor is very balanced, a soft rum without alcoholic punch, lightly smoked and you can feel flavors like vanilla, caramel, fruit. Undoubtedly is a delicious rum.

Exquisito ron El Dorado 21 años, tiene una agradable presentación, simple pero vistosa. Al servirlo en copa se puede apreciar aromas como vainilla, azúcar, madera, y frutas; el sabor es muy equilibrado, un ron suave sin golpe alcohólico, ligeramente ahumado pudiendo sentirse sabores como la vainilla, caramelo, frutas. Sin dudas es un ron riquísimo.

Fa969755bbbd9b5a839d01b148e47644.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Don from Canada with 137 ratings

Clear deep amber in colour; complex and intense aromas of caramel, spices, dried fruits, brown sugar, orange zest, vanilla and oak; on the palate, off-dry, with full body and velvety mouthfeel; flavours of caramel, dried fruit, banana, spice and citrus; the finish is warm and lengthy