Posting your rating...
El Dorado 21-Year rum

El Dorado 21-Year

Guyana | Aged

El Dorado 21 is produced near the equator in Guyana by Demerara distillery. The final product is a blend of rums, aged between 21 and 25 years and crafted using 100% locally sourced Demerara sugar. Traditional tools are used in the distilling processes including three unique wooden stills. The rums rest until maturity in 45 gallon oak casks.

8.4/10 (349 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
12
32
98
160
41

Rate El Dorado 21-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


349 El Dorado 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 67 ratings

Klasse Eldorado mit passendem Preis,auch der 12 und 15 jährige sind Klasse und ich habe mir einige Flaschen auf die Seite gelegt,Wer weiss wie sich die Qualitäten entwickeln bei den weltweit stark steigenden Rum Absätzen.Zum regelmässigen Genuss absolut geeignet da mit 70-80 Euro der Preis absolut in Ordnung geht ,nur beim Centenario 20 oder 25 aus Costa Rica ist das PLV noch besser.
Die 25 jährigen Abfüllungen mit 5 -10 fachem Preis sind nur unwesentlich besser und den Mehrpreis nicht wert

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ryan Rosebush (PREMIUM) from United States with 36 ratings

Considerably drier than I was expecting but extremely drinkable. While perhaps still partial to the 15-year, this presents a nice, complex flavor with an added woody note that is largely absent in the 12 or 15 year bottles. Overall, very happy to have it in my bar but also not sure I’d buy another with some of the other great options out there for similar/less money.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Peter from Canada with 11 ratings

This rum is very smooth and equally tasty, it has hints of just about everything in it. (Coffee, Caramel, Oak, Citris, Tobacco, Spices, Honey etc.) One of the better rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

A top 5 rum for me. Fantastic. If price was no option, this would be my everyday drinker.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by RockHaven from United States with 21 ratings

Beautiful medium brown color. Smokey caramel (tobacco?) on the nose. Is this a signal of 21 years in charred oak? In the mouth, chocolate and a stronger presence of tobacco. The finish is long, with hints of banana and vanilla. All in all, this is a very complex rum, and by far the oldest I have yet tasted. The presence of smoke is new to my young rum-tasting experience.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 40 ratings

Yep well made rum, would drink it all day long, just confused as to why the 15yo version tastes better. This is much smoother but I feel it loses it’s body and taste compared to the 15yo.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kevin from United States with 19 ratings

I'm a 15yr old fan but this one tops it. Its double the price and I think it gives double the bang. It's not packed with sugar as the 15yr old and the wood flavor adds a nice touch so it is a more mature rum. Totally enjoyable!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by PatPep from United States with 8 ratings

Very smooth with hints of flavor. sharp on the tongue at first then smooths out to a nice sipper.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Lezizmo from Belgium with 42 ratings

This is a real Wonderful rum! Warm Deep flavours that stick for a while in your mouth. Mmmm

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Frankrinaldo from Japan with 5 ratings

Vanilla aroma with caramel and molasses. Strong but smooth.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

Miles apart from it's younger 15 year old sibling. A completely different creature I would say. The 21 is dryer, less sweet. Richer in woody caramel and molasses flavours with a subtle touch of vanilla and sweetness that is no way overstated. If anything it can be a bit bitter, but that can be preferential if you loath overly overly sweetened rums. Savour this one. It's worth it.