Posting your rating...
El Dorado 21-Year rum

El Dorado 21-Year

Guyana | Aged

El Dorado 21 is produced near the equator in Guyana by Demerara distillery. The final product is a blend of rums, aged between 21 and 25 years and crafted using 100% locally sourced Demerara sugar. Traditional tools are used in the distilling processes including three unique wooden stills. The rums rest until maturity in 45 gallon oak casks.

8.4/10
376 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
12
42
106
163
46

Rate El Dorado 21-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

376 El Dorado 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 70 ratings

Klasse Eldorado mit passendem Preis,auch der 12 und 15 jährige sind Klasse und ich habe mir einige Flaschen auf die Seite gelegt,Wer weiss wie sich die Qualitäten entwickeln bei den weltweit stark steigenden Rum Absätzen.Zum regelmässigen Genuss absolut geeignet da mit 70-80 Euro der Preis absolut in Ordnung geht ,nur beim Centenario 20 oder 25 aus Costa Rica ist das PLV noch besser.
Die 25 jährigen Abfüllungen mit 5 -10 fachem Preis sind nur unwesentlich besser und den Mehrpreis nicht wert

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Nathan French from United States with 20 ratings

Smoother and softer than the 15. Fun to taste, as flavors seem to reveal themselves with every sip.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Pollux from Canada with 187 ratings

Bon rhum de dégustation, j'ai goûté à mieux pour moins chers.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Forbzie from Canada with 4 ratings

I expected this to be a mature version of the 12 or 15 but strangely it had a completely different profile. It had more of a fruit taste with hints of earthiness. It’s profile was closer to rye than rum.

I just cracked it open so I hope to post a better 2nd review.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by locorican68 from United States with 25 ratings

The first time I tried this was with a good friend and we were puzzled by a specific element in the aroma and palate in this rum. After a few tries, we determined that it was the tobacco. El Dorado 21 had a very distinct tobacco element that I never experienced on other runs like Zacapa XO, or Appleton Estate 21. Overall, this is a great rum. Superb aroma, dark chocolate and tobacco.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Very good taste. .

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by mmciesielski from United States with 22 ratings

Thick, molassesy sweet rum. Good flavors, notes of wood and vanilla. This one is a dessert rum. Might be a bit much out in the hot sun

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by carl from United States with 54 ratings

Very good sipping rum, but not as good as I would have expected based on the price. After reading the other reviews I am interested in trying the 15 year next time.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rhun from United States with 14 ratings

I had the good fortune of a taste of this at a friend’s house. It is one of the best rums I’ve ever had. There are hints of all kinds of flavours: vanilla, plum, cinnamon. It has no burn and a great aftertaste. This is definitely a sipping rum that screams Caribbean!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

This is definitely a dosage bottle but I'd say 15 > 21 > 12. I sip it or occasionally use in a cocktail

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Isegal from Germany with 78 ratings

Again different to the 15 years old, but very good