Posting your rating...
El Dorado 21-Year rum

El Dorado 21 is produced near the equator in Guyana by Demerara distillery. The final product is a blend of rums, aged between 21 and 25 years and crafted using 100% locally sourced Demerara sugar. Traditional tools are used in the distilling processes including three unique wooden stills. The rums rest until maturity in 45 gallon oak casks.

Rate El Dorado 21-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


328 El Dorado 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 4 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

A little different but, as good as the 15 year old, a little different due to the extra time in barrels, but truly a great rum. Not 10 as the 15 years old is as good, but cheaper.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Pierre-Philippe from Canada with 6 ratings

For a 100$ in Québec,CA you can get better than that for a lower price, it as a strong wood barrel after taste.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Mult laudatul El Dorado de 21 de ani nu e ceea ce te astepti sa fie. Sincer, sunt putin dezamagit de gustul unui rom de 21 de ani.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Woo.. Not from this planet.. Aromă puternică de butoi daaar... Nu deranjanta... Dulceag dar nu persistent.. Un rom desăvârșit din toate punctele de vedere.. Merge cu un trabuc premium.

Posted about 4 years ago by Marc-André from Canada with 29 ratings

Une histoire qui se répète pour la famille El Dorado ...

Comme ses deux frères .. 12 et 15 ans.
Simplement trop cher pour un produits hyper commercial.

Bon, mais à ce prix, trop de bouteilles passent devant !

Posted about 4 years ago by Eanousa from United States with 54 ratings

Smooth, fruits and honey. Really like this one, a lot better than the 12.

Posted about 4 years ago by Claus Høegh Andersen from Denmark with 51 ratings

Denne Rom er super god og har en fantastisk eftersmag, kan varmt anbefales

Posted about 4 years ago by Brian from Canada with 4 ratings

I was first introduced to El Dorado 21 a few years ago and fell in love at first taste. It has hints of honey and dark sugar, with rich flavours of fruit and spice. I do not waste this rum on a casual drink, but prefer to savour it on special occasions.
BK

Posted about 4 years ago by Red 249 from United States with 10 ratings

This rum is so smooth and just sweet enough. It's something I have on special occasions. Perfect amount of vanilla, oak, and nuttiness. Pretty amazing stuff!

Posted about 4 years ago by Chris from United States with 12 ratings

Ordered this on ice as an after dinner drink. it was very enjoyable and I want to say I tasted a hint of vanilla. Very enjoyable without the burn. A very good rum.

Posted about 4 years ago by CHARLES NOCKELS from Luxembourg with 5 ratings

Für mich der bester rum überhaupt.
Nicht zu suss und ein sehr komplexes aroma.
Leider ist der preis nicht geschenkt

Posted about 4 years ago by David from United States with 11 ratings

Very nice to drink. Nuttiness and Carmel are the major overtones. Easy to drink. Slight alcohol burn but very very light and extremely quickly residing. Easy and mellow rum with a very light almost no kick. I like!

Posted about 4 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

..........................................................................

Posted about 4 years ago by Andreas Hedin from Sweden with 9 ratings

En extremt fin rom som sitter kvar i gomen en bra stund efter

Posted about 4 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

A perfect sweetness adds to the greatness of this rum. As with the other sted el dorado rums, this is Super delicious.

Posted about 4 years ago by Kurtiki from United States with 11 ratings

I actually prefer the El Dorado 15, less expensive, but way more interesting. This has a bit more alcohol taste and is dryer than the 15. Don't get me wrong it is a great rum. It has some complex flavors that you want to savor.

Posted about 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

if you like sweet rums, but not too sweet, this is yours. the el dorado 21 seems to bee not so sweet. more leather, more smoke, more softness, more deep, more body. a great rum with a special wooden touch.

Posted about 4 years ago by Morwin from United States with 14 ratings

Finally added this bottle to my collection, have been keeping the 15 year around as a constant staple on my shelf. The El Dorado line is one of my favorites and now I just need a special occasion to open this addition. Like maybe a Monday.

Posted about 4 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

This was pretty good stuff. Not too sweet and not too dry. If I have to be honest, I think I prefer the 12 year expression more and it's considerably less expensive!

Posted about 4 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Manage to get a sample of this after having finished a bottle of both the 12 & 15yo.
It's a very nice and very smooth, sweet, spicy with oaky dry finish,

This version is nearly twice the price of the 15yo but to me it doesn't relate to to twice as much "enjoyment".

Unless I'm going to be loaded very soon I'll be sticking to the 15yo

Posted over 4 years ago by tim from United States with 57 ratings

Smooth and rich with notes of spice and tropical fruits.

Posted over 4 years ago by Kent Henriksson from Sweden with 17 ratings

The most complex, and least sweet one in the El Dorado family. Needs a little rest in the glass before drinking.

Posted over 4 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 79 ratings

i like El Dorado 15 Years better! I taste it with Luigi

Posted over 4 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Un excellent rhum a prendre après un bon repas..... just wow