Posting your rating...
Havana Club Union rum

Havana Club Union

Cuba | Aged

9.1/10
21 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
11
7

Rate Havana Club Union

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

21 Havana Club Union ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Denis from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

I´m not sure if it´s really Havana Club Union Cohiba Athmospere. If yes this is the most expensive rum I drank and one of the two best rum I have drank.
Price/taste not too good.

Small bostonferry

Posted 6 months ago by ja.viper from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

I bought this rum on Cuba in the Cohiba factory. This one is my most expensive rum in the collection and it deserves the price. Package in a nice wooden box which still smell like Cigars factory we visit.
Every time I open the box I still remember on a visit.
Taste is smooth and very intense.
Soft and tasty.
Definitely recommended

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 224 ratings

I’m just back from this years rumcruise at the Baltic Sea with Birka cruises. Decided more or less already before the cruise that I should buy me a bottle if I liked it, cause the price is “just” 190€ during the cruise.
Have tasted the Seleccion de Maestros and the 15yo before and liked them, but this is a great step forward. A truly fantastic Ron! Very complex with a nice afterburn. It’s just below my top five shelf.
Picture: My Havana Club shelf.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Marc-André from Canada with 29 ratings

Dernière prise lors de mon récent voyage à LaHavane, le nouveau venu de la famille Havana Club est tout simplement divin.

Créé par le Ron Maestro de la maison pour être le rhum ultime à marier avec un cigar Cohiba.

À 350 CUC ( ou US$ ) oui on pourrait dire que c'est cher payé.
Mais si on passe par dessus la barrière du prix, on découvre un produit d'une finesses à couper le souffle.

Tout est en douceur ici. Les différentes saveurs s'harmonisent parfaitement les une aux autres pour crée une douce symphonie pour tout les sens.

Agrumes et tabac aux nez.
Viens ensuites le caramel salé, l'orange et un léger goût de chênes.
Une descente d'un douceur impressionante pour un rhum avec autant de force.

En vaut chacun des dollars investis !

Un grand parmis les grands.

Small 07559f64 b1dd 4012 8698 47ee5217b9a7

Posted 2 days ago by Martin Fink from United States with 11 ratings

Perfect amount of sweetness, warm on the tongue and fragrant in the nose.
This one of the most gratifying rums I’ve tasted. It was imported through Sweden.
Perfect color, smell and taste. What more could you want.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 472 ratings

Many thanks to Joola69 for bringing this from Europe as I can't buy Cuban rums in the US.

We tried this alongside the Havana Club Maximo, and we both preferred this to the Maximo!

Given that this is the best Havana Club I've tried, I was curious to compare this to the top Santiago de Cuba rums I've tried - my favorite thus far being the Santiago de Cuba Isla del Tesoro. I found that to be better than this. I then compared this to the Santiago de Cuba Siglo Y 1/2. They were close, but I ever so slightly prefer the Santiago de Cuba Siglo Y 1/2 to this, as it has a nice hint of spice that I like.

This smells and tastes of oak, aromatic tobacco and smoke, anise, and a bit of fruitiness. A little on the dry side, with a hint of sweetness.

Definitely a great rum; but I found I prefer the high end Santiago de Cuba's to the high end Havana Clubs.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 150 ratings

The best dry rum I had so far. Nice full body with perfect burn, wood and vanilla tones. Very nice aftertaste.

Small 20201009 154231

Posted 3 months ago by Steffmaus from Denmark with 32 ratings

Great taste, notes of chocolate and subtle notes of the Cohiba. My favorite rum to date

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by lindclaudio from United States with 2 ratings

Very smooth rum with aromas of vanilla, oak, tobacco. Excellent to the palate

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2741 ratings

Rum tasting during global lockdown started with Havana Club Union. Very nice and sturdy case surrounds a beautiful bottle design. Label design is very high end. Bright golden color, lighter than Maximo in color. Vanilla, mild tobacco leafs and oak to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Surprisingly sweet and short ending. Strong performance from Havana Club since this rum goes straight to my Top 10 list.