Posting your rating...
Havana Club Union rum

Havana Club Union

Puerto Rico | Aged

8.9/10 (17 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
10
4

Rate Havana Club Union

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


17 Havana Club Union ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Denis from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

I´m not sure if it´s really Havana Club Union Cohiba Athmospere. If yes this is the most expensive rum I drank and one of the two best rum I have drank.
Price/taste not too good.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marc-André from Canada with 29 ratings

Dernière prise lors de mon récent voyage à LaHavane, le nouveau venu de la famille Havana Club est tout simplement divin.

Créé par le Ron Maestro de la maison pour être le rhum ultime à marier avec un cigar Cohiba.

À 350 CUC ( ou US$ ) oui on pourrait dire que c'est cher payé.
Mais si on passe par dessus la barrière du prix, on découvre un produit d'une finesses à couper le souffle.

Tout est en douceur ici. Les différentes saveurs s'harmonisent parfaitement les une aux autres pour crée une douce symphonie pour tout les sens.

Agrumes et tabac aux nez.
Viens ensuites le caramel salé, l'orange et un léger goût de chênes.
Une descente d'un douceur impressionante pour un rhum avec autant de force.

En vaut chacun des dollars investis !

Un grand parmis les grands.

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by lindclaudio from United States with 2 ratings

Very smooth rum with aromas of vanilla, oak, tobacco. Excellent to the palate

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Rum tasting during global lockdown started with Havana Club Union. Very nice wooden case surrounds a beautiful bottle design. Label looks high end. Bright golden color. Vanilla, tobacco leafs and oak to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Surprisingly sweet ending. Strong performance from Havana Club but the ridiculous price is unacceptable.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 137 ratings

The best dry rum I had so far. Nice full body with perfect burn, wood and vanilla tones. Very nice aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Jimmy from Canada with 4 ratings

My brother brought this home for my father’s 80th - absolutely incredible and the hint of tobacco made it incredibly inviting - not overly sweet - an amazing treat

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 160 ratings

I’m just back from this years rumcruise at the Baltic Sea with Birka cruises. Decided more or less already before the cruise that I should buy me a bottle if I liked it, cause the price is “just” 190€ during the cruise.
Have tasted the Seleccion de Maestros and the 15yo before and liked them, but this is a great step forward. A truly fantastic Ron! Very complex with a nice afterburn. It’s just below my top five shelf.
Picture: My Havana Club shelf.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ross from Australia with 4 ratings

I was fortunate to bring back a bottle of Havana Club Union from Cuba to Australia. Despite the solid packaging, I was disappointed to find the cork was damaged when I finally got to open the bottle. After decanting the contents, there was no damage done, as a neat shot tasted just as good in Australia as it did at the Hotel Nacional de Cuba in Havana.

Although horrendously expensive compared to most other Cuban rums, I found this rum to be exquisite, particularly when paired with a fine cigar, or even fine quality chocolate.

My only sadness is that this rum is nearly impossible to source in Australia.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Michael from Switzerland with 14 ratings

This rum is amazing and my favorite! The taste and the Feeling in the mouth..just to think I become tears..yes it is expensive but it is worthy to try it... the experience is so good.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Niklas from Sweden with 69 ratings

Med tanke på priset är den ingen höjdare. Jag tror till och med att det finns alternativ under 1000 jag hade föredragit. Kort i smaken.