Posting your rating...
Havana Club Union rum

Havana Club Union

Cuba | Aged

9.0/10(19 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
10
6

Rate Havana Club Union

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

19 Havana Club Union ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Poate cel mai bun Havana de până acum. Aftertaste-ul scurt dar intens taninos, suficient de aromat. De incercat odată de curiozitate. Personal nu aș da banii pe el dar merită.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Denis from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

I´m not sure if it´s really Havana Club Union Cohiba Athmospere. If yes this is the most expensive rum I drank and one of the two best rum I have drank.
Price/taste not too good.

Small bostonferry

Posted 3 months ago by ja.viper from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

I bought this rum on Cuba in the Cohiba factory. This one is my most expensive rum in the collection and it deserves the price. Package in a nice wooden box which still smell like Cigars factory we visit.
Every time I open the box I still remember on a visit.
Taste is smooth and very intense.
Soft and tasty.
Definitely recommended

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marc-André from Canada with 29 ratings

Dernière prise lors de mon récent voyage à LaHavane, le nouveau venu de la famille Havana Club est tout simplement divin.

Créé par le Ron Maestro de la maison pour être le rhum ultime à marier avec un cigar Cohiba.

À 350 CUC ( ou US$ ) oui on pourrait dire que c'est cher payé.
Mais si on passe par dessus la barrière du prix, on découvre un produit d'une finesses à couper le souffle.

Tout est en douceur ici. Les différentes saveurs s'harmonisent parfaitement les une aux autres pour crée une douce symphonie pour tout les sens.

Agrumes et tabac aux nez.
Viens ensuites le caramel salé, l'orange et un léger goût de chênes.
Une descente d'un douceur impressionante pour un rhum avec autant de force.

En vaut chacun des dollars investis !

Un grand parmis les grands.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 467 ratings

Many thanks to Joola69 for bringing this from Europe as I can't buy Cuban rums in the US.

We tried this alongside the Havana Club Maximo, and we both preferred this to the Maximo!

Given that this is the best Havana Club I've tried, I was curious to compare this to the top Santiago de Cuba rums I've tried - my favorite thus far being the Santiago de Cuba Isla del Tesoro. I found that to be better than this. I then compared this to the Santiago de Cuba Siglo Y 1/2. They were close, but I ever so slightly prefer the Santiago de Cuba Siglo Y 1/2 to this, as it has a nice hint of spice that I like.

This smells and tastes of oak, aromatic tobacco and smoke, anise, and a bit of fruitiness. A little on the dry side, with a hint of sweetness.

Definitely a great rum; but I found I prefer the high end Santiago de Cuba's to the high end Havana Clubs.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 144 ratings

The best dry rum I had so far. Nice full body with perfect burn, wood and vanilla tones. Very nice aftertaste.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 207 ratings

I’m just back from this years rumcruise at the Baltic Sea with Birka cruises. Decided more or less already before the cruise that I should buy me a bottle if I liked it, cause the price is “just” 190€ during the cruise.
Have tasted the Seleccion de Maestros and the 15yo before and liked them, but this is a great step forward. A truly fantastic Ron! Very complex with a nice afterburn. It’s just below my top five shelf.
Picture: My Havana Club shelf.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by lindclaudio from United States with 2 ratings

Very smooth rum with aromas of vanilla, oak, tobacco. Excellent to the palate

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2697 ratings

Rum tasting during global lockdown started with Havana Club Union. Very nice and sturdy case surrounds a beautiful bottle design. Label design is very high end. Bright golden color, lighter than Maximo in color. Vanilla, mild tobacco leafs and oak to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Surprisingly sweet and short ending. Strong performance from Havana Club since this rum goes straight to my Top 10 list.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jimmy from Canada with 4 ratings

My brother brought this home for my father’s 80th - absolutely incredible and the hint of tobacco made it incredibly inviting - not overly sweet - an amazing treat

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Ross from Australia with 4 ratings

I was fortunate to bring back a bottle of Havana Club Union from Cuba to Australia. Despite the solid packaging, I was disappointed to find the cork was damaged when I finally got to open the bottle. After decanting the contents, there was no damage done, as a neat shot tasted just as good in Australia as it did at the Hotel Nacional de Cuba in Havana.

Although horrendously expensive compared to most other Cuban rums, I found this rum to be exquisite, particularly when paired with a fine cigar, or even fine quality chocolate.

My only sadness is that this rum is nearly impossible to source in Australia.