Posting your rating...
El Dorado 12-Year rum

El Dorado 12-Year

Guyana | Aged

El Dorado 12-Year Rum is composed of a blend of aged rums, all at least 12 years old. The rums are distilled using a combination of stills including double wooden pot stills and are aged in bourbon oak casks.

Demerara Distillers of Guyana produces El Dorado 12-year rum and is the country's last remaining distillery, with origins tracing back to 1670. The name ""El Dorado"" references the legendary city of gold that is said to be in the country's Rupununi region.

7.7/10 (1058 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
23
83
269
438
187
46

Rate El Dorado 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1058 El Dorado 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by James Young from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

For this price you can't get a better rum although the step up to the 15 is well worth the extra few quid. Rich molasses and smoothness of a typical el dorado. This has minimal burn, flavor isn't overly complex but holds its own against more expensive rums. This was the first bottle of "proper" sipping rum I tried so might be a touch of nostalgia in this review

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by allostt from Poland with 7 ratings

It is quite sweet rum with simple taste. It's quite ok, but without deep flavours.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tom from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

láhev - obal 7/10 bottle
vůně 15/20 smell
chuť 29/35 taste
jemnost 8/15 smooth
cena/výkon 20/20 much for money
79%
Parádní rum za tu cenu, je sladší, ale to mi v poslední době přijde vhod. Krásná láhev, vůně povidlí, sušených švestek a tropického ovoce. Doposud mi přijde jako nejlepší poměr výkonu a ceny, a to už jsem ochutnal poměrně dlouhou řadu rumů. Po dopití kupuju znovu.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 121 ratings

Nice semi sweet but great Ron. Taste is so good that Ron can be drinked anytime. Ladies will like it. I like it. 9 points!!!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by martin1039@gmail.com from Slovakia with 1 rating

Who is enjoying the sweet rum - this is a must. Excellent nose, taste and afterburn in the mouth. Complex of everything you are expecting in the good rum.
I'm not going to analyse what I can find in the smell or taste of this rum. I left this to the analytic reviewers.
It's very enjoyable rum and if you are loving the fashionable sweet rums - this is the must rum for you. For me a little bit too sweet. But only a little...

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Germaine from United States with 6 ratings

Nice sipping rum for a great price. Sweet but not too sweet

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Tmahn from Canada with 1 rating

This rum is one of my favourites. It has a good body with some tropical esters but keeps some of the sweet integrity you would like to experience in a rum

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by marekmikus from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

I like rums with full flavour and a little sweet, but this rum is very sweet and has not full flavour, better than average.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 79 ratings

Tenhle rum si na nic nehraje. Láhev jé pěkná, ale s jinými kousky se srovnat nedá, chuť do výborná, ale ne výjimečná. Lze doporučit každému. Kdo už ale má něco rumů ochutnáno, žádné El dorado neobjeví.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Caevernough from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Good tastfull rum. Full favour, not to sweet. Price / quality is good.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Chris Brearley from United Kingdom with 26 ratings

Not quite as good as the 15 year old but still amazing.