Posting your rating...
El Dorado 12-Year rum

El Dorado 12-Year

Guyana | Aged

El Dorado 12-Year Rum is composed of a blend of aged rums, all at least 12 years old. The rums are distilled using a combination of stills including double wooden pot stills and are aged in bourbon oak casks.

Demerara Distillers of Guyana produces El Dorado 12-year rum and is the country's last remaining distillery, with origins tracing back to 1670. The name ""El Dorado"" references the legendary city of gold that is said to be in the country's Rupununi region.

7.7/10 (1060 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
23
84
269
439
187
46

Rate El Dorado 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1060 El Dorado 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Fokakya from Canada with 11 ratings

This rum is very smoothe, and interestingly complex. It is an incredible value for such a great sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Dalsi sladky rum a teda aj moj oblubeny. Vo voni citim vyrazne hrozienka a melasu. Chut zodpoveda voni, aj ked je v nom pomerne dost citit alkohol, popija sa velmi prijemne. Cena v porovnani s tym co dostanete je prijatelna...

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Alan from Belgium with 10 ratings

This is an excellent rum for the price. Sweet with a bit citrus and vanilla. A bit strong at first, but very nice as a sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by allostt from Poland with 7 ratings

It is quite sweet rum with simple taste. It's quite ok, but without deep flavours.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tom from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

láhev - obal 7/10 bottle
vůně 15/20 smell
chuť 29/35 taste
jemnost 8/15 smooth
cena/výkon 20/20 much for money
79%
Parádní rum za tu cenu, je sladší, ale to mi v poslední době přijde vhod. Krásná láhev, vůně povidlí, sušených švestek a tropického ovoce. Doposud mi přijde jako nejlepší poměr výkonu a ceny, a to už jsem ochutnal poměrně dlouhou řadu rumů. Po dopití kupuju znovu.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 121 ratings

Nice semi sweet but great Ron. Taste is so good that Ron can be drinked anytime. Ladies will like it. I like it. 9 points!!!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by martin1039@gmail.com from Slovakia with 1 rating

Who is enjoying the sweet rum - this is a must. Excellent nose, taste and afterburn in the mouth. Complex of everything you are expecting in the good rum.
I'm not going to analyse what I can find in the smell or taste of this rum. I left this to the analytic reviewers.
It's very enjoyable rum and if you are loving the fashionable sweet rums - this is the must rum for you. For me a little bit too sweet. But only a little...

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Germaine from United States with 6 ratings

Nice sipping rum for a great price. Sweet but not too sweet

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Tmahn from Canada with 1 rating

This rum is one of my favourites. It has a good body with some tropical esters but keeps some of the sweet integrity you would like to experience in a rum

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by marekmikus from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

I like rums with full flavour and a little sweet, but this rum is very sweet and has not full flavour, better than average.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 79 ratings

Tenhle rum si na nic nehraje. Láhev jé pěkná, ale s jinými kousky se srovnat nedá, chuť do výborná, ale ne výjimečná. Lze doporučit každému. Kdo už ale má něco rumů ochutnáno, žádné El dorado neobjeví.