Posting your rating...
El Dorado 12-Year rum

El Dorado 12-Year

Guyana | Aged

El Dorado 12-Year Rum is composed of a blend of aged rums, all at least 12 years old. The rums are distilled using a combination of stills including double wooden pot stills and are aged in bourbon oak casks.

Demerara Distillers of Guyana produces El Dorado 12-year rum and is the country's last remaining distillery, with origins tracing back to 1670. The name ""El Dorado"" references the legendary city of gold that is said to be in the country's Rupununi region.

7.7/10 (1059 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
23
84
269
438
187
46

Rate El Dorado 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1059 El Dorado 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Oak wood taste, also a bit like smoked or tobacco flavour, followed with orange and fruity tones, smooooth delicious, good one to me. No burns, great.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by David Dechene from Canada with 5 ratings

Better than most, but not as good as the 15. I prefer the 2006 single still releases by El Dorado

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jacob Rasmussen from Denmark with 6 ratings

The Rum has a Nice dark smell of oak, but there Are No notes of Any Spices. The taste however is very Spicy and the sweetness is perfekt. This is the best 12-year rum i have tasted

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Szymon from Israel with 6 ratings

If there is Heaven this Rum is the key to its door. Fantastic, Rich, Deep, Dark Sweet, complex, lingers on and on. of the Kind you finish and want another dram, Angelic in Taste, Diabolic in addictive potential. Vicious as it makes most of other Rums to bow before it. Gets only 9 from me since i know his older brothers are still waiting for me to enter the gates of Rum heaven.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Giovanni Bomoll from Italy with 37 ratings

Taste of:
Caramel, Chocolate, vanilla, honey, oak cask ...

Great Rum with a Classic, Sweet, Rich Aroma.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 1 rating

Den er helt ok, og kunne sagtens finde på at købe den igen

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Razia from Netherlands with 12 ratings

And as it says in the rating, recommendable to most. First taste resulted into a lot of enthusiasm.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mikenedham from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Pretty goodvalue if you like sweeter rums and dont want to pay for diplimatico which is i think better

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by matus8683 from Slovakia with 6 ratings

Kto ma rad dubovu dochut, toho potesi. Mna potesil.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by eddieo from United States with 95 ratings

A sweet sipper in the same arena as Diplomatico and other fruity, caramel-colored rums, delicious in its own right and a great pair with creamy and fruity desserts. Better neat, but fine on the rocks. Really elegant nose, straight up vanilla and candy country in there. But you don’t need a passport, just the desire to go there.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Dalsi sladky rum a teda aj moj oblubeny. Vo voni citim vyrazne hrozienka a melasu. Chut zodpoveda voni, aj ked je v nom pomerne dost citit alkohol, popija sa velmi prijemne. Cena v porovnani s tym co dostanete je prijatelna...