Posting your rating...
El Dorado 12-Year rum

El Dorado 12-Year

Guyana | Aged

El Dorado 12-Year Rum is composed of a blend of aged rums, all at least 12 years old. The rums are distilled using a combination of stills including double wooden pot stills and are aged in bourbon oak casks.

Demerara Distillers of Guyana produces El Dorado 12-year rum and is the country's last remaining distillery, with origins tracing back to 1670. The name ""El Dorado"" references the legendary city of gold that is said to be in the country's Rupununi region.

7.7/10(1108 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
24
85
292
456
192
47

Rate El Dorado 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1108 El Dorado 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Luke G from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

I really like this rum, with Pampero aniversario it is the best for its price. I think it might be apreciated by rum beginners.
Aroma: Light, sweet and spiced
Taste: Well balanced spiced/fruity taste with specific tone, smooth, sweet but not too sweet.
Copared to:
Pampero anniverasario: Eldorado is bit more sweet, Pampero little more fruity
Diplomatico res exl.: Eldorado is less sweet and more full body

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Bigdaddy from Denmark with 6 ratings

Kan sagtens drikkes rent, men er dog også ganske forrygende til en rom og cola. Vinder af mange priser. El Dorado er når rom er bedst.

Blev bla. Drukket af den Engelske flåde helt tilbage i 1800 tallet

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Nicky from Denmark with 2 ratings

En udemærket rom

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

This was the first rum I got for the purpose of drinking it straight.
It is a rum that always will be in my collection.
I still enjoy et straight but also in drinks, coffee and hot chocolate.

It's a great all round rum and a great starter rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

En af mine første rom. Den var knap så sød som forventet. Udmærket til prisen.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Morten from Denmark with 4 ratings

Mmm

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Captain Luke from United States with 4 ratings

Not quite the 'zing'
of the 15 years old El Dorado, but this affordable venue is good on its own, as well as in cocktails of course...

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Sam from United States with 8 ratings

Smooth and flavorful

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by ib from Denmark with 4 ratings

En rigtig god rom

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by YY from Japan with 9 ratings

Beautiful taste.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by John Papas from United States with 16 ratings

Very nice but if you've tried the 15 year you can get a real application for what that extra 3 years does for the quality.