Posting your rating...
El Dorado 12-Year rum

El Dorado 12-Year

Guyana | Aged

El Dorado 12-Year Rum is composed of a blend of aged rums, all at least 12 years old. The rums are distilled using a combination of stills including double wooden pot stills and are aged in bourbon oak casks.

Demerara Distillers of Guyana produces El Dorado 12-year rum and is the country's last remaining distillery, with origins tracing back to 1670. The name ""El Dorado"" references the legendary city of gold that is said to be in the country's Rupununi region.

7.7/10 (1087 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
24
85
281
449
190
46

Rate El Dorado 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1087 El Dorado 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20160116 212313

Posted over 5 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 85 ratings

A pleasant surprise and great Demerara rum. Before this rum I had only tasted more Spanish style rums and this broadened my view.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

Very nice good for all rum drinker a bottle to have in your cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

Sødme 5/10
Speciel næse.
Sjov krads kortvarig smag som ikke afrundes eller foldes ud synes dybden udebliver.
Købt 2014
Pris. 200 DV

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rasmus Tranberg from Denmark with 19 ratings

Good price and deep smooth rum. Definitely a re-buy.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kogfather from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

My favourite sipper. I'm out right now and I'm missing not having a bottle.

I tried the 5, 8, 12, 15 & 23 at the UK rumfest the 12 was the most enjoyable ..... But that was a lot of rum in one hit and without drinking a whole bottle of the 15 and not being able to afford the 23 it's hard to be sure...

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

El Dorado 12-Year Rum er en rigtig god rom, ikke særlig kompleks og pengene værd.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rony from Finland with 7 ratings

Really rich, caramel, hazelnut kind a like taste, color really lovely amber, prize was reasonable. This goes great with not so special evenings, with good company and some nice blunts.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by niko_aqm from France with 14 ratings

On dit souvent qu'il est très compliqué de faire simple, c'est ce que fait ce rhum du Demerara qui est pour moi un standard. Avec un nez très classique (boisé, fruits murs, tabac, caramel...) il est très facile d'abord pour une découverte du monde des rhums (et bien plus riche qu'un diplomatico). En bouche on retrouve les mêmes éléments avec un côté très gras et donc sucré, ce qui constitue son point fort et son point faible à la fois, selon les goûts.
Il est distillé dans les alambics Enmore, Diamond et Port Mourant, joli pédigrée vous en conviendrez !
Le rapport qualité/prix est excellent

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jim from United States with 3 ratings

Had the 12 year old El Dorado at the Saint House and rum Bar in Tucson Az 2 weeks ago ! Was blown away by this 12 year old Rum ! It's great in a Daiquiri , trust me ?

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Fanø from Denmark with 3 ratings

Den gør absolut ingen fortræd. Den er sød og blød. Rund og rar. Her får man lidt mere at lege med end fx RZ23. Den er dog stadig forholdsvis simpel og man er tilbøjelig til at ville mere. Den er dog altid god at falde tilbage på og så er det utroligt at den er så billig! Jeg foretrækker 15y!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Lækker Rom med lidt bid i. God sødme, dejlig eftersmag.