Posting your rating...
Panama-Pacific 23-Year rum

Panama-Pacific 23-Year

Panama | Aged

8.0/10 (16 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
7
4
1

Rate Panama-Pacific 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

16 Panama-Pacific 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 463 ratings

This is a dry bourbon rum. Smells and tastes of pepper, spice, bourbon, oak, smoke, and caramel.

Tastes a bit hot to me for only 42.3%abv. Good if you like bourbon rums, but I'm generally not a fan.

Ffffff

Posted at Talco's 2 months ago by Papa Large from United States with 3 ratings

I think it's actually 23 years old. It's not grossly sweet. It's dangerously smooth. The flavor is a mixture between the cane and oak it's aged in. The best part is the price. It's an absolute steal at $56!

For comparison, trying it head to head against El Dorado 21, it was superior and half the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2664 ratings

Enjoyed a few glasses of Panama Pacific 23y while in Tucson AZ. $56 a bottle is a steal for a true non Solera 23-Year rum. Bottle and label design look artisanal and unique. Yellowish golden color. Strong oak mixed with mild vanilla and some smokiness to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Very dry and extremely short burn at the end. This is a real 10 for Whisky fan boys.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

$57 out the door at a world famous wine and spirits dealer in southern California. It may seem expensive but when you taste it then do the research or visa versa you will quickly realize its a deal. Fans of smokey Bourbon oak barrel aged rum will not want to pass this up. A true sipper thats prominent on every level from the nose all the way to it's long lingering finish. It's a winner.
Bottled at 42.3

Ffffff

Posted 23 days ago by JGold from United States with 11 ratings

A bourbon drinkers rum. Nice oakyness while maintaining its rum foundation. Great price point for a 23 year true aged rum. Go try it before they jack the price up because of the true aged, non solera aging.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 56 ratings

It’s quite generic. Nothing different or unexpected about it. However it’s great for any occasion.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 237 ratings

This is a great rum and nice surprise after drinking El Dorado 21 earlier today. A bit of alcohol on the nose but a smooth lightly sweet taste on the tongue. You immediately can tell it’s a fully aged smooth rum not a Solera sugar added rum. Nice flavors caramel but not maple syrup great lingering pleasant ending.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Madridista from Canada with 6 ratings

Found this in Texas for 59 USD. Worth every penny. I must admit it was not as sweet as other Panama rums I've had but very smooth.

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

So smooth, so rich, so sweet, this is everything I can hope for from Panama plus a Canal minus the drugs.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ryan Rosebush (PREMIUM) from United States with 36 ratings

This one is growing on me quite a bit but honestly, I was slightly disappointed the first time I tried it. Needs a little time, and perhaps an ice cube, to open up and smooth out (which I didn’t give it my first go ‘round). Very dry & the oak really comes through on the palate.