Posting your rating...
Panama-Pacific 23-Year rum

Panama-Pacific 23-Year

Panama | Aged

8.1/10 (13 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
6
4

Rate Panama-Pacific 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


13 Panama-Pacific 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

This is a dry bourbon rum. Smells and tastes of pepper, spice, bourbon, oak, smoke, and caramel.

Tastes a bit hot to me for only 42.3%abv. Good if you like bourbon rums, but I'm generally not a fan.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Enjoyed a few glasses of Panama Pacific 23y while in Tucson AZ. $56 a bottle is a steal for a true non Solera 23-Year rum. Bottle and label design look artisanal and unique. Yellowish golden color. Strong oak mixed with mild vanilla and some smokiness to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Very dry and extremely short burn at the end. This is a real 10 for Whisky fan boys.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

$57 out the door at a world famous wine and spirits dealer in southern California. It may seem expensive but when you taste it then do the research or visa versa you will quickly realize its a deal. Fans of smokey Bourbon oak barrel aged rum will not want to pass this up. A true sipper thats prominent on every level from the nose all the way to it's long lingering finish. It's a winner.
Bottled at 42.3

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 86 ratings

This is a great rum and nice surprise after drinking El Dorado 21 earlier today. A bit of alcohol on the nose but a smooth lightly sweet taste on the tongue. You immediately can tell it’s a fully aged smooth rum not a Solera sugar added rum. Nice flavors caramel but not maple syrup great lingering pleasant ending.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Madridista from Canada with 6 ratings

Found this in Texas for 59 USD. Worth every penny. I must admit it was not as sweet as other Panama rums I've had but very smooth.

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele about 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

So smooth, so rich, so sweet, this is everything I can hope for from Panama plus a Canal minus the drugs.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ryan Rosebush (PREMIUM) from United States with 31 ratings

This one is growing on me quite a bit but honestly, I was slightly disappointed the first time I tried it. Needs a little time, and perhaps an ice cube, to open up and smooth out (which I didn’t give it my first go ‘round). Very dry & the oak really comes through on the palate.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

Not sure if this is the correct rum. Trying to rate Panama Pacifico 23. Wonderful rum. Full of flavor throughout. A cross between a sweet and a dry rum. Oak coming through at end. Sip it neat. Traditional rum flavor on pallete and in nose. Finishes with a bit more spice and oak.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 182 ratings

Deep oak flavor. Less smooth, stronger, than English Harbour which was enjoyed the same evening.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom Rhoads from United States with 88 ratings

Some alcohol on the nice but then vanilla and caramel.
Not sweet at all so it is a nice change from the standard rums available now.
Little hot in the mouth neat. Trying it with a little ice now.