Posting your rating...
Bumbu Original rum

Bumbu Original

Barbados | Aged

6.5/10 (354 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
5
21
17
39
67
96
55
31
18

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


354 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

5c4837bdc936453f4d156395f173f874.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 35 ratings

Första smaken som kommer är att den smakar nästan precis som Banana Skids, banankola godiset man åt när man var ung.
Härlig färg och ljuv arom.

Eb977ad1d7456d3dea6175a4ed808faf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Nathan345 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

That's all I could taste is sugar and bananas,very unique,will I buy again? I don't know

8e988caab12a03e5dfdbe26f6872dce9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Pogo5816 from United States with 4 ratings

Pretty good. Much better than the mass produced ones.

Fc5307e6b96da72849375b40d338bc72.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Kirill from Canada with 8 ratings

Like most entry level aged rums for me.. Easy drinking and you don't spend a lot for it. Nice looking bottles as well

4753d7054e3553e502a10efe926573f2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Toinie32 from Belgium with 8 ratings

Dit is een rum zoals je hem verwacht. Pittig en met karakter.

Dbe69ab188ecee824a66f6d881c848aa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Crash19 from Canada with 7 ratings

Personally I find this to be the best bang for my buck. Smooth enough to sip, great to mix and have golfing

77a306f7b61e85cc81244b140dc362b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by CrazedEntity from Belgium with 5 ratings

Bought this one blind very recently. Didn't expect it to be so sweet and full at all. Not a bottle I would get regularly, but glad this exists none the less for a different type of experience. Sweet and full.

83701e0d47139d5221355a59af2fc597.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by MorowinZ from United States with 19 ratings

It’s a sweetened vanilla-banana rum. If you don’t like sweeter alcohol you won’t like this. I enjoy it for a nice quality tasting mixed drink.

B19ece11b39283418ea76de3267705aa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by dcgdavies from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

I am currently on my third bottle of this Rum and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
The Notes of Caramel and Banana are incredible. It's very smoothe and a great daily drinker neat or with a block of ice. I haven't tried this mixed.

3b370d7ada0c3adeace0556bfed6acee.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Micmac from Canada with 6 ratings

I know each to his own, and tastes wildly vary but this should not be sold as Rum. Like the other reviews have said this is a sugary banana liqueur. Received this as a gift and as soon as I smelled it I knew something was wrong. A couple sips and I couldn't handle the sweetness and strong banana essence. Had a chemical aftetaste as well. Couldn't drink more and attempting a return. Nice bottle and claims of long heritage.

C7f0b4266b7f9b946cc1b8375a165abe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by JosephCharles from Canada with 16 ratings

Nez : Fruits tropicaux , vanille et très banane.
Bouche : Épicée et arômes de banane, de vanille avec des notes de cannelle.
Finale : Une finale de banane sucrée, souple et douce.