Posting your rating...
Bumbu Original rum

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


340 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

40439403d5eb9c7a13b561e084ee52cc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Bumbu, not bad, more sweet and vanilla than I normally like. It is definitely a smooth drinker

D5703d9627f3c2f07bd5f1372daf3f45.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Mike Hurst from United Kingdom with 1 rating

I like it. I know it's more of a liqueur, but something about it is very enjoyable.

47bc0dd0c02607f7ceb7d52ff60142a7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by RockHaven from United States with 21 ratings

I am relatively new to rum, and this was my first spiced rum. A retirement gift. Much appreciated. The bottle is spectacular and likely sold itself. Color is medium amber and the nose is, not surprisingly, strongly spice laden. Very sweet upon arrival in the mouth, with an intriguing blend of spicy flavors. Surprisingly dry on the throat, given the sweetness at the front of the mouth. I did not know what to expect and did not know this was a spiced rum until AFTER first tasting. That said, I am pleasantly surprised overall.

Da7fe5e36d32fa0264c3924649dd8c1f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by EZE1999 (PREMIUM) from United States with 2 ratings

Strong banana aroma couples with a banana flavor, Carmel, and strong sweet vanilla. Lots of spice. Drinks much smoother and sweeter with an ice cube

098c7827d72c72a9276be6f3ced82436.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Therealdk from United States with 5 ratings

Very sweet tasting rum with caramel and vanilla flavors. Similar to captain Morgan Private reserve. Would like it to have a bit more ABV especially for the price and a little less sweet.

D143b657283e7badc00d3d9b05c96381.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Hotvw1 from Canada with 37 ratings

Not sure if it supposed to be a spiced rum but it sure tastes like it. I am not a fan. The black bottled one is way better.

3961849047b5771179af5ad7601c5855.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Jacob523 from United States with 2 ratings

A great sipper, nice fruity flavor. Clean or on the rocks, you can’t go wrong, I would advise trying both to really bring out all the flavors.

9befe2586d486546444701e3d10b9c0a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by David from Germany with 74 ratings

I was skeptic when I tried this rum and in deed it isn't my taste. It is quite sweet (8 out of 10 on the sweetness scale) and tastes a bit artificial. My initial impression of this rum was that it deserved a 4. However, it is balanced better than other very sweet rums and IMHO overall more enjoyable as well. So a 5 is well deserved and if you like added flavors and sweet rums you can easily add another 2 points.

223d4d88bec57e06d8153d3a1b265851.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Baron Sebol from Poland with 2 ratings

Not bad, sweet very banana pleasant but at the price you can buy better ... Each time the finish disappoints a little

8e56a4c4ab59bdb7b389990693b17733.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Za mně moc voňavý, moc sladký spíše k elixíru, je to dobrý rum, ale stačí 1 sklenička, nic na dlouhé popíjení.

50ff1b8eac1b7c65ad189c7189479422.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Srod from Canada with 16 ratings

Rum bonbon oui c'est sucré sa ressemblance plus a un dessert qu'à du rum mais c'est pas mauvais
Ont sent bien la banane la vanille un peu la canelle et le goût suis le nez
La couleur dorée est invitante et que dire de la bouteille ont ce croirait dans les pirates des Caraïbes
Très amusant en cocktail style pina colada ou tiki