Posting your rating...
Bumbu Original rum

Bumbu Original

Barbados | Aged

6.5/10 (447 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
6
8
28
19
50
80
114
75
44
23

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

447 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

a lot of spiced aroma, very interesting tasting, premium bottle design.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Purchased this craft rum online at Amazon for around £30 for it to arrive calling itself Bumbu rum to find it comes in at 35% ABV. To be classed as a rum it needs to be above 37.5%. This spirit drink as it informs you on the back is made from a blend of rums from Barbados aged for up to 15 years in rather sceptical how much of this bottle is a 15 year old as the blend feels rather young. The aroma is heavy caramel coffee/cacao and it tastes like that too it's been heavily sweetened and you can feel that on the lips. It's a nice spiced rum drink but not a rum and I personally don't see what justifies the price!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Výborný rum, který naplnil všechny mé očekávání. Rum má banánovou vůni a chuť po vanilce, karamelu a banánu. Moje chuťové buňky chrochtají blahem. Rád se k němu vrátím.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Angel Sanchez from United States with 12 ratings

Way too sweet at first and finish is awful. Smells inviting but thats where the good news ends.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Craig from United States with 5 ratings

Nice bottle. Smooth vanilla, super strong fruity (BANANAS) notes with sugar and oak. Bit of a marshmallow feeling on the tongue and super, super sweet. More like a dessert drink. I was given another bottle and I regifted it!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by JRR from Canada with 37 ratings

À lot of Sugar and à weird taste like Bubble gym. The finish is like cheap alcohol. Very disapointed ...

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Bramante from United States with 2 ratings

I think this rum is awesome, the taste of bananas and other fruit is amazing. And I think it's all natural too, doesn't have that processed sugar taste. A pretty good rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 311 ratings

Alkohol: 35 %
Původ: Barbados
Aroma: Čerstvý banán politý medem a ozdobený vanilkou. Vůně ne zrovna běžná, ale ta banánová složka se mi líbí. K tomu sladké svěže působící koření. Voní dobře, ale ne úplně přirozeně. (84 b)
Chuť: Olejnatý na jazyku, hodně sladký. Sladké banány. Dochuť je největší slabinou, je krátká, prázdná. (80 b)
Body: 82/100
Shrnutí: Působí celkově uměle, až pouťově. Ale není to až tak strašlivě chemické a umělé jako třeba Redrum, to zase ne. Banánová složka byla fajn, zbytek už mě tolik neoslovil, nepůsobí na mě jako seriózní rum. Spíš jako pití pro babičky nebo naopak mladé holky na baru. Kolem tohoto rumu je spousta marketingových keců, které jim po ochutnání ale nebaštím. Navíc cena nějakých 900-1000 korun je snad vtip. Dobrá past na kavky. Za desetinu ceny zkuste Božkov Zimní speciál, velký rozdíl mezi nimi nevidím. Ochutnán vzorek koupený v českolipském baru Egypt.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Vlado from Slovakia with 51 ratings

Fľaša, ktorá zaujme hneď na prvý pohľad stála nejakých 40€, čo za takýto typ rumu nie je najmenej. Dobrý marketingový nápad, pripomína to nejakých pirátov a pod. Farba pekná, zlato - hnedá až jantárová, po naliatí cítiť veľké množstvo korenín. Toto je naozaj korenistý rum, jemne nasladlý, citíť exotické ovocie s citrusovým pozadím. Na môj vkus je to priveľmi korenisté (to som ozaj nečakal=) čo ale zistíte, až keď ochutnáte. Údajne najstaršie rumy v zmesi majú 15 rokov, to by mohlo vysvetlovať cenu tohto rumu. Inak to nie je zlý rum, z korenistých je určite svojim spôsobom jedinečný, ale podľa mňa nie ako ukážková vzorka stáreného rumu. Po degustácii sme ho s priateľmi vyliali do mixéru s baileys a banánmi, toto bola paráda, tam Bumbu exceloval. Skôr by som ho odporučil do koktailov ako na samotné popíjanie.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Regan from Canada with 75 ratings

Yep that's what you get with this rum a sweeeeeet , cloy, desert rum and well maybe a cavity or two .
If you like sweet sweet rum go for it ,
if not steer clear way clear

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted over 3 years ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 181 ratings

Sampled this rum and my first impression was the sweet smells of banana and vanilla which felt very un-rum like to me. Tasting this rum confirmed this was an overly sweet rum, probably from extracts rather than from a natural distillation process. While this may appeal to those who prefer sweet rums, I did not like it at all.