Posting your rating...
Bumbu Original rum

Bumbu Original

Barbados | Aged

6.6/10 (371 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
6
5
22
17
41
69
98
59
34
20

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


371 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

What I like most when I look at my bottles is when I can call for a particular drink, such as I want a "bumbu and coke". Meaning that the rum itself has such a distinct flavor I can discern it from the others. That's what a truly good rum should be able to do. This rum is deep complicated and rich in a flavor not like anything I have had before kind of flavor either. Something like a banana-cinnamon. Now the only reason keeping me back from 10/10 is the fact it isn't 80 proof. It's 70 proof. Which makes it cheating a little compared to the other rums so I knock a point off. Extremely smooth. This could probably be used as a contact solution no problem, it's just that smooth. Extremely high value for price. Would recommend in any drinking combination.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Andero from Estonia with 95 ratings

West Indies Distillery. Not much to do with real rum. Smells and tastes with overpowering vanilla, cinnamon, caramel. Drinkable at a pleasant party on rocks with lots of lime. Passable instead of cake or dessert but not as rum.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Supreme from Canada with 33 ratings

Lots of lovely notes, sipping rum with some great quality’s.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Kennyvr from Belgium with 2 ratings

I've just ordered some different kind of bottles since I am pretty new in the rumworld and to find what I really like. This one is very sweet, probably too sweet for some but I really enjoyed it. Pure and/or with coke.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Guy from Canada with 9 ratings

This rum is my new favourite... it’s velvety smooth and really does finish with the flavour of bananas. Great on its own, but I luv as a rum and coke, that finishes with those deliciously sweet banana undertones. Not for everyone as many nay find it too sweet, but it hits the right taste buds with me.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Slaďoučký a voňavý. Není lihovatý, vhodný i pro ženy (jeden z mála co chutnal i manželce). Rum co bych koupil znovu.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Romain71 from Switzerland with 1 rating

Rhum très doux et sucré aux aromes de fruit.
Très bon et gourmand à la dégustation et agréable en bouche. On a l'impression de manger un bombon.
2 points en moins sur la note, car le goût de banane est un peu trop prononcé, mais cela ne fait pas de lui un mauvais rhume bien au contraire.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Ngordon87 from United States with 31 ratings

Tried this in a cigar bar when they were out of a different rum I ordered. The waitress suggested this one as it was one of her favorites. I accepted, and soon found out it was overly sweet. I did not enjoy drinking this one neat. It could possibly be a great mixer. I do not suggest, unless in a bind

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 85 ratings

I think this should qualify as a flavored rum or even a liquor. Too much artificial flavors and added sugars for my taste.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by BadgerRumFan24 from United States with 10 ratings

Is a tasty rum, but it is dominated by caramel flavoring. If you like caramel, this is your rum hands down. If not, you will hate this rum. I don't mind it, but can only drink it every so often.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by iaramphal from United States with 8 ratings

This rum is priced fairly high for the low alcohol content (35%). It is quite sweet and fruity (strong banana and vanilla notes). Decried by many veterans on here for this reason, but it is more approachable for someone new to neat liquors as a result (my current position). Palates will probably evolve away as more experience is gained. It goes well in rum punch (though an expensive option for such a use).