Posting your rating...
Bumbu Original rum

Bumbu Original

Barbados | Aged | 40.0% ABV

6.4/10
517 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
8
29
24
61
95
129
80
55
27

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

517 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small afc07f89 d874 4d77 b311 e89aba5535a2

Posted 2 months ago by Barry2021 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

And a delicious taste. It was on offer and I'm glad I had an opportunity to buy this.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Zopiac from United States with 4 ratings

Smells like bananas and caramel apple to me. Not the smoothest, but very nice. The bottle is what sold the rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Seb from Canada with 40 ratings

Reminds me of a banana flavoured cough syrup, nice at first few sips, then it becomes too much. Wife liked it more...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Carlos from Canada with 36 ratings

Smells and tastes of Banana. Not too sweet. Nice rum finish. Easy sipper

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Woody Charisma from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

I won this as part of a competition and thanks to that I have found one of my new favourite rums. Brilliant after a long day with ice, wee splash of ginger beer and rum

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Stuart McGregor from Canada with 10 ratings

Very smooth and easy to drink straight. Wonderful banana bread smell and caramel taste!

Small img 20201222 145124

Posted over 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 190 ratings

Rhum épice de qualite pour un epice.par contre en degustation le rhum est trop sur un le gout banane caramel.le nez est sur des notes balsamiques et de bananes sur muries.mais la sucrosite et un gout qui s estompe n en font qu un rhum festif pour des non connaisseurs .le gout ne vaut pas ses 36 euros.par contre la bouteille est magnifique et fait voyager a l epoque des pirates.....fan du flacon mais moins de son contenu qui se rapproche d un arcane extramora mais en vraiment moins bon.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rob from Canada with 12 ratings

Very smooth but for my taste, too sweet and too much of a banana note.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tasadar from Czech Republic with 35 ratings

It taste like very sweet banana but don't worry, it's really good.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Henri from Finland with 16 ratings

Like candy. Lots of vanilla and cooked banana flavours.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tony from Canada with 23 ratings

This was a new addition at our provincial liquor store so I figured, time to try something new.
Yes, the nose is (as others have noted) banana, with toffee, caramel and some vanilla notes. First sip, I was taken back to my youth, and the marshmallow banana candies I used to eat.
Sweet for sure, but the finish was quick and lacking in body to back it up. I'll try it again, but found it to be a little lacking on the qualities that make a true, high quality liquor.
If the site MOD can use the pic attached for the bottle, that'd be great.