Posting your rating...
Bumbu Original rum

Bumbu Original

Barbados | Aged | 40.0% ABV

6.4/10
517 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
8
29
24
61
95
129
80
55
27

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

517 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small afc07f89 d874 4d77 b311 e89aba5535a2

Posted 2 months ago by Barry2021 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

And a delicious taste. It was on offer and I'm glad I had an opportunity to buy this.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Donnie from United States with 7 ratings

This rum has a nice banana and vanilla flavor. It's great for sipping straight or on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kevin from United States with 33 ratings

I found this to be a very sweet flavorful rum. Great for mixing with something tart like grapefruit juice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Bumbu, not bad, more sweet and vanilla than I normally like. It is definitely a smooth drinker

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Derek from United States with 13 ratings

Got this on the rocks to get the flavors of the rum, definitely wasn't what I expected, I think this would be a much better mixed drink rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Alan from Belgium with 5 ratings

Very powerful vanilla scent that is really amazing. Smooth taste with strong vanilla followed by caramel. The wife also really enjoyed this one.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Joe Wilson from United States with 3 ratings

Started with scent of banana cocoa and caramel. Sipped over ice and went down smooth. Lingering taste of bananas.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Je to velice zajímavý rum. Míchá se tam spoustu chuti. Je sladký. Hodně tón čokolády.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

a lot of spiced aroma, very interesting tasting, premium bottle design.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Erwin from Netherlands with 1 rating

This rum is a very good choice for a summer afternoon. Banana flavour with smooth caramel. Very good rum for the money!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 192 ratings

I rate all my rums on the money spend and the bang for your buck. This one was $35 and it was well worth it. Back sweetened, Yip, flavor played with a bit, Yip. If you are a Rum purest then stay away, to an extent I am a purest however this one goes outside the box and I like it. Rum to me is all about taste and this one is very nice. Lots of Banana, fruits and vanilla. The best Rum and coke i have ever had. Neat is also good and tasty.. Get your self a bottle and have fun with it..