Posting your rating...
Bumbu Original rum

Bumbu Original

Barbados | Aged

6.4/10
496 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
8
27
23
57
93
126
77
51
25

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

496 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by DavidFiggé from Denmark with 14 ratings

Rigtig flot mørk farve uden at være tilsat farvestoffer eller andre tilsætningsstoffer.
Duften er meget domineret af banan og vanilje og smager følger dette efterfulgt af karamel. Næsten lidt Werthers Ægte agtig.
Bananen er meget dominerende i smag også, men jeg finder det ikke negativt for rommen - det er blot en af karaktertrækkene og noget som gør den skiller sig fra mængden.

Flasken er ekstraordinær. Rigtig oldschool pirat-look! Giver næsten et point i sig selv

Small 20201230 224047

Posted 4 months ago by Shanon from United States with 20 ratings

This is super smooth taste. Nice to sip after a long day at work.

Small fcbb36ad e924 4b42 b953 e47961bd17b4

Posted 4 months ago by JasJess from Canada with 2 ratings

New to rum sampling, but this is one of the smoothest rums I have ever tasted. Candy type tastes but not as sweet tasting as other lower value runs I have tasted. Great rum to show off to company.

Small 621e696e 569f 4f12 a55a b39bbb717650

Posted 5 months ago by geroji from United States with 26 ratings

Heavily adultered rum that tastes as fake as it is. The flavor notes include sugar, more sugar, and a little cinnamon. Boring and inoffensive at best, gross and disingenuous at worst.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Uvbntangoed from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Strong sweet banana flavour.
Tastes good over ice.
However in small quantities too sickly.
Stunning bottle

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Dcorn1973 from United States with 8 ratings

I find this rum smooth and enjoyable. Sure it not a top rated expensive rum. But it mellow enough to sip and lovely to use as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Dick Spermer from Canada with 2 ratings

I am quite surprised at the absolute snobbery seen in these threads. Is this a premium rum? No. Is this sweet? Yes. Is there strong hints of vanilla and fruit? Yes. Is it a liqueur more than a drinking rum? Probably. Would I serve this and pass it off as top shelf? No damn way, the gimmicky bottle gives it away. Is it fun, easy drinking, and a way to get the less tipple-trendy people a way to have a sip that won't make them spit it out? Yes. Will the rum connoisseur spit it out, roll his eyes, and feign grievous injury and insult to his haughty and pretentious pallette? Hell yes, and it will be fun to watch the antics just before you slap his prideful, pompous, petty personality back to earth!! Enjoy it for what it is, don't expect more, and pour it over ice cream...giggling while your betwixed and bemused friend balls up in pain! :)

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by SeanMRTR from United States with 8 ratings

Taste just like a desert your grandmother would make. Great flavor and good to drink however you like it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Gmhansurf from United States with 8 ratings

Slot of flavors and complex in the tongue. Favorite and will buy. No aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Henry Heredia-Spratling from United States with 1 rating

This one has become the sipping rum in the family, even my 99 year old granny loves it, it's so smooth and flavorful that is easy to love, great on the rocks, good for cocktails too

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 49 ratings

Very sweet rum, significant banana flavor with a caramel undertone. Nice bottle. Highly recommend it to women's.