Posting your rating...
Bumbu Original rum

Bumbu Original

Barbados | Aged

6.4/10
496 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
8
27
23
57
93
126
77
51
25

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


496 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by DavidFiggé from Denmark with 14 ratings

Rigtig flot mørk farve uden at være tilsat farvestoffer eller andre tilsætningsstoffer.
Duften er meget domineret af banan og vanilje og smager følger dette efterfulgt af karamel. Næsten lidt Werthers Ægte agtig.
Bananen er meget dominerende i smag også, men jeg finder det ikke negativt for rommen - det er blot en af karaktertrækkene og noget som gør den skiller sig fra mængden.

Flasken er ekstraordinær. Rigtig oldschool pirat-look! Giver næsten et point i sig selv

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kevin from United States with 33 ratings

I found this to be a very sweet flavorful rum. Great for mixing with something tart like grapefruit juice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Bumbu, not bad, more sweet and vanilla than I normally like. It is definitely a smooth drinker

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Derek from United States with 13 ratings

Got this on the rocks to get the flavors of the rum, definitely wasn't what I expected, I think this would be a much better mixed drink rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Alan from Belgium with 5 ratings

Very powerful vanilla scent that is really amazing. Smooth taste with strong vanilla followed by caramel. The wife also really enjoyed this one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Joe Wilson from United States with 3 ratings

Started with scent of banana cocoa and caramel. Sipped over ice and went down smooth. Lingering taste of bananas.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Je to velice zajímavý rum. Míchá se tam spoustu chuti. Je sladký. Hodně tón čokolády.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

a lot of spiced aroma, very interesting tasting, premium bottle design.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Erwin from Netherlands with 1 rating

This rum is a very good choice for a summer afternoon. Banana flavour with smooth caramel. Very good rum for the money!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 192 ratings

I rate all my rums on the money spend and the bang for your buck. This one was $35 and it was well worth it. Back sweetened, Yip, flavor played with a bit, Yip. If you are a Rum purest then stay away, to an extent I am a purest however this one goes outside the box and I like it. Rum to me is all about taste and this one is very nice. Lots of Banana, fruits and vanilla. The best Rum and coke i have ever had. Neat is also good and tasty.. Get your self a bottle and have fun with it..

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Zopiac from United States with 4 ratings

Smells like bananas and caramel apple to me. Not the smoothest, but very nice. The bottle is what sold the rum.