Posting your rating...
Bumbu Original rum

Bumbu Original

Barbados | Aged

6.4/10
490 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
8
27
22
57
92
124
76
50
25

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

490 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by DavidFiggé from Denmark with 14 ratings

Rigtig flot mørk farve uden at være tilsat farvestoffer eller andre tilsætningsstoffer.
Duften er meget domineret af banan og vanilje og smager følger dette efterfulgt af karamel. Næsten lidt Werthers Ægte agtig.
Bananen er meget dominerende i smag også, men jeg finder det ikke negativt for rommen - det er blot en af karaktertrækkene og noget som gør den skiller sig fra mængden.

Flasken er ekstraordinær. Rigtig oldschool pirat-look! Giver næsten et point i sig selv

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by caillan from Canada with 30 ratings

A vary tasty rum that i will definitely keep on hand, I would have rated it hight for how smooth it is but that may be due to its lower Alc. content. all in all I really like it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Matt A from Canada with 12 ratings

Smooth elixir type rum with unique burnt banana flavours

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by jolly_roger from Canada with 20 ratings

The moment I opened this bottle and sniffed the cork I knew this was going to be different. It in fact completely surprises you with notes of butterscotch and bananas. Yes, I said bananas.

There are notes of banana, pineapple, mango, peaches and orange zest. There are subtle spices like sage, cinnamon, ginger and some cardamom .This has a lower proof at 35%. I will keep this on my shelf for sharing with other rum drinkers but it is not for your typical go to rum for sure. You are either going to like it or you are not. For those that do not like sweeter rums, this is not for you.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Donnie from United States with 7 ratings

This rum has a nice banana and vanilla flavor. It's great for sipping straight or on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kevin from United States with 33 ratings

I found this to be a very sweet flavorful rum. Great for mixing with something tart like grapefruit juice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Bumbu, not bad, more sweet and vanilla than I normally like. It is definitely a smooth drinker

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Derek from United States with 13 ratings

Got this on the rocks to get the flavors of the rum, definitely wasn't what I expected, I think this would be a much better mixed drink rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Alan from Belgium with 5 ratings

Very powerful vanilla scent that is really amazing. Smooth taste with strong vanilla followed by caramel. The wife also really enjoyed this one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Joe Wilson from United States with 3 ratings

Started with scent of banana cocoa and caramel. Sipped over ice and went down smooth. Lingering taste of bananas.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Je to velice zajímavý rum. Míchá se tam spoustu chuti. Je sladký. Hodně tón čokolády.