Posting your rating...
Bumbu Original rum

Bumbu Original

Barbados | Aged

6.4/10
496 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
8
27
23
57
93
126
77
51
25

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

496 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by DavidFiggé from Denmark with 14 ratings

Rigtig flot mørk farve uden at være tilsat farvestoffer eller andre tilsætningsstoffer.
Duften er meget domineret af banan og vanilje og smager følger dette efterfulgt af karamel. Næsten lidt Werthers Ægte agtig.
Bananen er meget dominerende i smag også, men jeg finder det ikke negativt for rommen - det er blot en af karaktertrækkene og noget som gør den skiller sig fra mængden.

Flasken er ekstraordinær. Rigtig oldschool pirat-look! Giver næsten et point i sig selv

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Danny Leij from Netherlands with 18 ratings

A present for me but inthibk the rum is to sweet. I Can drink it but maybe this is better besides à coffee after dinner or something.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Fabio from Belgium with 8 ratings

Un bon rhum même si je suis novice et que je n’ai pas encore l’expérience nécessaire à sa totale découverte.
Une odeur de banane est perceptible ainsi qu’un mélange de vanille et de caramel.
Au goût, le caramel et la vanille sont plus facilement perceptible tandis qu’un arrière-goût de banane est légèrement perceptible.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Craig from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

I received this one as a gift. I tried it neat to see how it goes but soon switched to adding coke to it. I enjoyed it as I like the sweetness and would definitely have it again.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter Kalnai (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

The distributor said that sugarcane from 8 countries were used to produce this rum - Barbados, Belize, El Salvator, Brazil, Guayana, Costa Rica, Honduras and Dominican Republic. I love travelling indeed, however considering the taste, it's pretty sweet, (too) spicy and aromatic - some people say vanilla, the others banana or caramel. We emptied the whole bottle at once, which was not a good idea for this rather occasional sipping drink. I believe that girls, if present, would appreciate it much more :).

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Patrick from Canada with 30 ratings

Very Smooth. Don’t insult this Rum by mixing it with pop.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Allano from Canada with 22 ratings

Tastes like a strong banana liquor. Not traditional but I like it when I'm in the mood for dessert.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Stephen from Canada with 4 ratings

This rum is great on its own. This rum has a good flavour with banana undertones that lingers without being overpowering.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Nallis from France with 8 ratings

Pour moi c'est mon préféré
Très liquoreux en bouche un goût de banane vanille un long goût en bouche un nez fruité un véritable délice

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jim Loiselle from United States with 1 rating

Very sweet, too much vanilla and banana for my taste. Good for an after dinner drink. I had a friend of mine taste some and didn't tell him what it was and he thought it was a fruit liquor. Smooth and I like it just not as a real Rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dave from Belgium with 16 ratings

Not a good one but erverybody his osn taste
Too fruity