Posting your rating...
Bumbu Original rum

Bumbu Original

Barbados | Aged

6.4/10
490 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
8
27
22
57
92
124
76
50
25

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

490 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by DavidFiggé from Denmark with 14 ratings

Rigtig flot mørk farve uden at være tilsat farvestoffer eller andre tilsætningsstoffer.
Duften er meget domineret af banan og vanilje og smager følger dette efterfulgt af karamel. Næsten lidt Werthers Ægte agtig.
Bananen er meget dominerende i smag også, men jeg finder det ikke negativt for rommen - det er blot en af karaktertrækkene og noget som gør den skiller sig fra mængden.

Flasken er ekstraordinær. Rigtig oldschool pirat-look! Giver næsten et point i sig selv

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Benglea from Canada with 1 rating

Taste more like a candy than a rum. This is too sweet and almost artificial ! There are so many rum from Barbados.better than that one

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Podle legislativy EU tohle neni rum a už vubec by nemeli prezentovat ze je z Barbadosu ... hnus

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Jason from United States with 2 ratings

Bumbu is a high additive mess that barely resembles a rum. If you're looking for a sugary rum liqueur, you might like it. I do not.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted over 2 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 202 ratings

Sugar: Off the charts at an estimated 45 -50 GPL. This is a rum liqueur and is only 35% ABV.
It has an interesting bottle and I give that a point as it looks good on the shelf. As for taste it's very sweet and my opinion is that it tastes like Cream Soda or bananas with syrup. It's an after dinner rum for doing a quick shot of sugar caused you missed desert. Yeah it's gimmicky and not really a serious rum, and it's okay to have it in your bar even if it's just for the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris from Netherlands with 62 ratings

To sweet, to much added stuff, might be oke with coke but i don't even want to try, rum should be enjoyable without adding coke..

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ryan Rosebush (PREMIUM) from United States with 36 ratings

While actually pretty smooth sipping, the amount of sweetness/banana on the nose & palate are just a little too much. Will still drink it occasionally & it seems relatively popular with guests, so worth keeping on hand.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted over 3 years ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 183 ratings

Sampled this rum and my first impression was the sweet smells of banana and vanilla which felt very un-rum like to me. Tasting this rum confirmed this was an overly sweet rum, probably from extracts rather than from a natural distillation process. While this may appeal to those who prefer sweet rums, I did not like it at all.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ari from Barbados with 15 ratings

When you see this is a 35, you know this is gonna get interesting. Its unique. I was surprised, but not pleasantly surprised. This is not rum. When you buy a rum, you buy a rum, and when you buy liqueur, spiced, flavoured and sweetened, you buy that. This is not an aged rum. This is a fruity (banana) flavoured alcoholic beverage, spices, caramel to taste, voila and banana on the nose.

That being said its an excellent liqueur. Mixes quite well and ok on the rocks. Not a rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by paaf from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

This one was recommended to me in special store, but i regret i didn't smell it at least. It is 35% strong, it smells very artificial and tastes the same. There is some "fruit essence" added.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Markus Lehto from Finland with 35 ratings

Lager colored. Aroma is vanilla, honey, fried banana, Werther's Original. Taste goes to heavy vanilla, banana, cream fudge.