Posting your rating...
Bumbu Original rum

Bumbu Original

Barbados | Aged

6.6/10 (371 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
6
5
22
17
41
69
98
59
34
20

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


371 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 35 ratings

Första smaken som kommer är att den smakar nästan precis som Banana Skids, banankola godiset man åt när man var ung.
Härlig färg och ljuv arom.

Ffffff

Posted 1 day ago by ecsz from Hungary with 1 rating

We tasted several spiced rums, this is our favorite so far.

Ffffff

Posted 7 days ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 124 ratings

Very tough review. This tastes good. If you like banana it tastes great. It is smooth, thick and very flavorful. Coffee, vanilla and chocolate flavors. Small bite. Easy to sip. But do all these additives allow this to still be rum? If you consider Malibu, Blue Chair or Admiral Nelson rum then this definitely is too. And it tastes MUCH better. I give it an 8 because it is delicious, complex and easy to sip. Excellent pseudo rum!

Ffffff

Posted 17 days ago by a.stuber67550 from France with 10 ratings

It is honestly not disgusting, but not good either. Just a barely average whatever Rum.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Decky from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

Tastes so strongly of Banana that it could be sold as a flavoured rum. Not a complaint. Great sipped over ice.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Oblíbený rum mého kamaráda. Často jej pijeme na různých oslavách. Tento rum má pro mne trochu specifickou chuť, která se rozplývá na patře. Jsou v něm malinko cítit bylinky, malá sladkost a dřevo sudu.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Miguel from Germany with 13 ratings

Zu aller erst.... der hat nen sehr eigenen und leckeren Duft und Geschmack. Wie ne bappsüße, überreife Banane. Klasse, sag ich. Ich fand in pur ganz geil und hab ihn in einen Ananas Mojito und da kam er auch sehr gut. Empfehlenswert.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Haemonculi from United States with 48 ratings

Ok so I bought it for the cool looking bottle, 10/10 for design, simple and pirate inspired. As for the rum, very strong banana syrup taste and definitely not something I enjoyed sipping even with ice. It did make a fun dark and stormy though.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Raiderfan1 from Canada with 6 ratings

Magnificent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Adreinke (PREMIUM) from United States with 17 ratings

This is a very sweet rum that is fabulous as a dessert after a wonderful dinner! It has a lower alcohol content so it makes a perfect night cap also!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 110 ratings

Na Bumbu som sa veľmi tešil a mal väčšie očakávania. No sklamal má a nenadchol,dokonca korok bolo cítiť aj v rume,keďže ho výrobca nemá správne potiahnutý a skôr surový. V chuti cítiť,že je dochucovany a chuť nevytvoril len súd,či zrenie. Nie je zlý,no ďalšiu fľašu neplánujem kúpiť. Zaostal za povesťou jedného z najjemnejsich rumov sveta