Posting your rating...
Bumbu Original rum

Bumbu Original

Barbados | Aged

6.4/10 (375 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
6
5
23
17
42
69
100
59
34
20

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


375 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Bumbu, not bad, more sweet and vanilla than I normally like. It is definitely a smooth drinker

Ffffff

Posted 5 days ago by forgetmenotfishing from United States with 5 ratings

If they made an air freshener I would buy it. Easy nose that’s complex. Banana, toffee, vanilla are the big 3 notes. Not spicy whatsoever, smooth and sweet from start to finish. You can tell it’s a seasoned/modified rum but it’s still an easy drinker. No ice required. I agree with someone else who said it was a hipster rum. Not really with the hipster thing, but a damn good starter rum for someone that’s never had one neat before. I wish it was 80proof here in the usa. To me it would be perfect if it was 84-90proof.

Ffffff

Posted 5 days ago by M. Geisser from Switzerland with 31 ratings

Sweet and tasty. It something else. Not a really great rum - BUT - it is interesting. Lots of banana and vanilla. Would recommend to try it if you are up for some long lasting sweetness

Ffffff

Posted 13 days ago by ecsz from Hungary with 1 rating

We tasted several spiced rums, this is our favorite so far.

Ffffff

Posted 19 days ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 136 ratings

Very tough review. This tastes good. If you like banana it tastes great. It is smooth, thick and very flavorful. Coffee, vanilla and chocolate flavors. Small bite. Easy to sip. But do all these additives allow this to still be rum? If you consider Malibu, Blue Chair or Admiral Nelson rum then this definitely is too. And it tastes MUCH better. I give it an 8 because it is delicious, complex and easy to sip. Excellent pseudo rum!

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by a.stuber67550 from France with 10 ratings

It is honestly not disgusting, but not good either. Just a barely average whatever Rum.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Decky from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

Tastes so strongly of Banana that it could be sold as a flavoured rum. Not a complaint. Great sipped over ice.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 27 ratings

Oblíbený rum mého kamaráda. Často jej pijeme na různých oslavách. Tento rum má pro mne trochu specifickou chuť, která se rozplývá na patře. Jsou v něm malinko cítit bylinky, malá sladkost a dřevo sudu.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Miguel from Germany with 13 ratings

Zu aller erst.... der hat nen sehr eigenen und leckeren Duft und Geschmack. Wie ne bappsüße, überreife Banane. Klasse, sag ich. Ich fand in pur ganz geil und hab ihn in einen Ananas Mojito und da kam er auch sehr gut. Empfehlenswert.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Haemonculi from United States with 48 ratings

Ok so I bought it for the cool looking bottle, 10/10 for design, simple and pirate inspired. As for the rum, very strong banana syrup taste and definitely not something I enjoyed sipping even with ice. It did make a fun dark and stormy though.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Raiderfan1 from Canada with 6 ratings

Magnificent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!