Posting your rating...
Bumbu Original rum

Bumbu Original

Barbados | Aged

6.5/10 (354 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
5
21
17
39
67
96
55
31
18

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


354 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

1ed1a975c028d0d110cd4fa2020346ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

What I like most when I look at my bottles is when I can call for a particular drink, such as I want a "bumbu and coke". Meaning that the rum itself has such a distinct flavor I can discern it from the others. That's what a truly good rum should be able to do. This rum is deep complicated and rich in a flavor not like anything I have had before kind of flavor either. Something like a banana-cinnamon. Now the only reason keeping me back from 10/10 is the fact it isn't 80 proof. It's 70 proof. Which makes it cheating a little compared to the other rums so I knock a point off. Extremely smooth. This could probably be used as a contact solution no problem, it's just that smooth. Extremely high value for price. Would recommend in any drinking combination.

1be4adae1f2a6e785267fd6ed3745b5d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Haemonculi from United States with 46 ratings

Ok so I bought it for the cool looking bottle, 10/10 for design, simple and pirate inspired. As for the rum, very strong banana syrup taste and definitely not something I enjoyed sipping even with ice. It did make a fun dark and stormy though.

D9836db56a452594270866a34aaa2564.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Raiderfan1 from Canada with 6 ratings

Magnificent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2c42911b37e3a0dafdba4461ccd5b440.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Adreinke (PREMIUM) from United States with 17 ratings

This is a very sweet rum that is fabulous as a dessert after a wonderful dinner! It has a lower alcohol content so it makes a perfect night cap also!

Ed4c7a03f1a99ffaae9752821de35ff6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Na Bumbu som sa veľmi tešil a mal väčšie očakávania. No sklamal má a nenadchol,dokonca korok bolo cítiť aj v rume,keďže ho výrobca nemá správne potiahnutý a skôr surový. V chuti cítiť,že je dochucovany a chuť nevytvoril len súd,či zrenie. Nie je zlý,no ďalšiu fľašu neplánujem kúpiť. Zaostal za povesťou jedného z najjemnejsich rumov sveta

Af1b2cb2e18c94a68756bd940d7fd511.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Nielf from Denmark with 127 ratings

Smager meget syntetisk af banan og har ellers ikke meget at byde på.

Fe567d552cc620a9b67f6f438c6fd9c2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Dennis Cufone from United States with 12 ratings

This is a good dessert drink, not to be confused with a traditional 'sipping' rum. Very sweet and you can smell the bananas as soon as you open the bottle. Very much a liqueur.

A3f269e75ba5d1c9aa85e595cfc530cd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Potomaccadio from United States with 5 ratings

This Rum is way too sweet for me. I couldn't drink more than a couple ounces but my friends loved it. They finished it off as shots. Very easy to drink, without a complex taste. Think of Maple syrup with some Liquor thrown in. I couldn't get paste the sweetness to notice anything else.

24d591d4b97ebf5ff873c2b2f828c1bd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Folharth from Canada with 70 ratings

Bumbu Original - not rum but banana liquore :(((((((((((((((((((((((((

930906d9c2d0c4cd57886b879bd99f71.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 44 ratings

I’ve learned if you have a nice bottle at a medium price, typically the rum is garbage. This rum is exactly that. No defining quality. Not much different from a cheap bacardi.

85b7cd9e27f59f353879a8505c4a1e9f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by xaveir from United States with 3 ratings

Fun as an example of "poorly flavored" rum for tastings.