Posting your rating...
Bumbu Original rum

Bumbu Original

Barbados | Aged

6.6/10 (374 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
6
5
23
17
41
69
100
59
34
20

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


374 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 35 ratings

Första smaken som kommer är att den smakar nästan precis som Banana Skids, banankola godiset man åt när man var ung.
Härlig färg och ljuv arom.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Noname from France with 34 ratings

Rhum certainement modifié en tout point ajout de sucres et autres arômes. Mais mérite d être découvert. Ideal pour qui n aime pas les rhums secs.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by CaptainGreen (PREMIUM) from United States with 47 ratings

Rum snobs will say this ain't a rum because it be under 80 proof. Don't listen to those scurvy dogs. This be an excellent sipping rum. Not on ice, not with mixers, just by itself. A saucy red-headed wench told me it tasted like a caramel apple, so I had to give her a go. I thought it tasted more like vanilla, but it was just as sweet. If you don't fancy sweet rums, keep a bottle on hand for prospective crew members. They'll be three sheets to the wind in no time, and before they know it, you'll have a bunch of new crew members...

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Nathan345 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

That's all I could taste is sugar and bananas,very unique,will I buy again? I don't know

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Pogo5816 from United States with 4 ratings

Pretty good. Much better than the mass produced ones.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Kirill from Canada with 8 ratings

Like most entry level aged rums for me.. Easy drinking and you don't spend a lot for it. Nice looking bottles as well

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Toinie32 from Belgium with 8 ratings

Dit is een rum zoals je hem verwacht. Pittig en met karakter.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Crash19 from Canada with 7 ratings

Personally I find this to be the best bang for my buck. Smooth enough to sip, great to mix and have golfing

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by CrazedEntity from Belgium with 5 ratings

Bought this one blind very recently. Didn't expect it to be so sweet and full at all. Not a bottle I would get regularly, but glad this exists none the less for a different type of experience. Sweet and full.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by MorowinZ from United States with 19 ratings

It’s a sweetened vanilla-banana rum. If you don’t like sweeter alcohol you won’t like this. I enjoy it for a nice quality tasting mixed drink.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by dcgdavies from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

I am currently on my third bottle of this Rum and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
The Notes of Caramel and Banana are incredible. It's very smoothe and a great daily drinker neat or with a block of ice. I haven't tried this mixed.